We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Cross Mountain Retreat-
A luxury escape minutes from Main Street with great beds, linens & hot-tub!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cross Mountain Retreat-
A luxury escape minutes from Main Street with great beds, linens & hot-tub!
hot-tub hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Cross Mountain Retreat-
A luxury escape minutes from Main Street with great beds, linens & hot-tub!
hot-tub
hot tub
Back yard and hot tub
outdoor sign
Suite one private patio
Suite 1
Suite 1
Suite 1
Suite 1 sitting area and fireplace
Suite 1 vanity
Suite 1 jetted tub
Suite 2 shower and complimentary robes
Suite 2 jetted tub
Suite 2 sitting area and fireplace
Suite 2 kitchenette
Suite 2
Suite 2
Suite one bath
suite two bath
breezeway separating suites and leading to backyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mellieg11
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The room was comfy with its cozy fireplace, the location was great and the hot tub was the place to be to sit, relax and watch the beautiful stars above. I enjoyed every minute of it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cross Mountain retreat. We have tried to make the suites very comfortable and romantic. Please return to stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CULLYWOOD...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary in Suite 1 and couldn't have been more pleased. The bed was comfy, the AC was cool, and the overall vibe of the place was very relaxing. We enjoyed looking at the stars while sitting in the hot tub which was awesome. We initially wanted to stay somewhere closer to Main St. (this place is about a mile away) but are so glad we didn't. This was the perfect distance from the busy-ness of Main. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hot tub and comfort of the bed.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljcabrera
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty cabin, nice layout. Owner was nice enough to have the heat already going when we got in as it was 35 degrees out. Hot tub worked great as well.

My only complaint is the bed. the mattress needs to be replaced as there is a ditch in the middle. We kept rolling into the ditch over and over until we filled it w/ pillows. Otherwise we'd stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esafrano
San Angelo, Texas
1 review
“Clean, small, elegant”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Positives:
-Good description on website.
- Welcoming interior design
- Fireplace available
- Comfy bed/chairs
- Microwave and fridge came in handy

Negatives:
-Hot tub was not working during our stay which was a disappointment.
-Wifi not available.
- Poor water pressure in shower
- No one to greet us/show us around upon arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace was a plus!
Liked least: Hot tub not working. No wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
We were very sorry about the hot tub. The heating element went out on Thursday. Hopefully will have it repaired by Friday. Water pressure is the way it is due to where we are located on the city water line.

We don't live there so we are not there to greet guests. We have never had this comment before. Most properties do not have managers on site.

We are so glad you enjoyed the other aspects of our property and hope you return.
Warm regards, Laurie Jenschke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosina C
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay just off main street in Fredricksburg”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I rented both suites over the holidays for his parents and for us. The two suites have great character: one is a bit more modern and the other more rustic. They both have a great fireplace and jacuzzi tub and shower. Also, the bedding and beds are really high quality and comfortable. The rooms each have a mini fridge and a coffee maker, so bring a few things to snack on and drink (bring your own bottle opener). We loved sitting in the outdoor hot tub and looking up at the stars. The house is about a 20 minute drive to the famous Luckenback Dance hall too!

We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms and the hot tub.
Liked least: The little drinks and snacks that are left in the room are pretty low quality, vending machine type items.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing