We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“romance under the texas stars”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leroy S
Starks, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“romance under the texas stars”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

could not ask for a better romantic setting.very easy to find.close to town and wineries.easy walk to river.everything you need in a small package.hot tub and cooking supper over firepit was great.goodies left by monica were greatl.would recommend and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and firepit
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swifty_Tr...
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I celebrated our 2 year anniversary here and we had a wonderful time. We took advantage of the hot tub, fire pit, grill, hammock, picnic table, and even took a nice morning walk to the river. The owners were very thoughtful and asked if we would be celebrating anything in particular. When I told them we would be there for our anniversary, they provided a complimentary bottle of champagne and dessert. The place itself was clean, quaint, and had everything we needed for a continental breakfast, including fresh-baked goods. The place is approximately 10 miles out of town but close to the wineries and it's a quick drive into town. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely like to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flybugs
High Prairie
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely amazing little getaway in the country..great scenery , awesome people and amazing treats daily. We spent 2 weeks in this little cabin in the country and it was so peaceful and serene. Highly recommended this as a place for romance , quiet and just plain friendliness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedCab
Willis, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Among the Stars...Star gazers ultimate destination”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We love this cozy cabin and the wonderful hot tub. We visited during some frigid temperatures for Texas and lit a beautiful fire in the fire pit and just relaxed and enjoying a wonderful sunset. We made our way to the hot tub outside on the private patio and enjoyed some spectacular star gazing later that night.

Monica and her daughter have everything you could need to include some very nice matching robes and all the nice amenities. We love Monica's homemade jellies and desserts.

It is truly a very romantic and cozy cabin located on a beautiful ranch just steps away from the Pedernales river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing