We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Country cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit interior -sleigh bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hill Country cabin
patio and fire pit
interior -sleigh bed
interior -cabi
Wake up to this view every morning....
hillcountry beauty...
Steve the cat on guard...
Fire pit waiting for a cool night...
Just waiting for the next one to relax...
More beautiful views
Fire pit and gorgeous views....
Beautiful sunrises in the hillcountry..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It was a peaceful and cozy little cabin, it was secluded yet close to Fredricksburg. Judi left us the most delicious cookies I've ever tasted. We were able to explore the property, lots of wildlife. Thank you for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Catherine. Come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Bracht...
Belton, Texas
1 review
“A Romantic Cabin in an Enchanting Setting...”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We found this rental to be a beautiful and romantic cabin in an enchanting setting that offered us the tranquility and relaxation we were wanting. The charm of the cabin and special touches of a gracious hostess superseded our expectations.

Endowed with charm and appointed with lots of character, the spacious cabin is just a short drive from Fredericksburg and is well worth the drive. The rustic outdoor living area with picturesque views made for a romantic setting that allowed us to embrace the relaxing pace of nature.

To say the cabin was well stocked would be an understatement as whatever we overlooked was taken care of thanks to Judi’s insightfulness and organizational skills. Not only was Judi quick to answer any questions prior to our arrival, but she made certain we had information on the surrounding areas’ activities. Nothing demonstrated Judi’s thoughtfulness as much as the table-top Christmas tree along with the warm homemade cinnamon rolls and other baked goods waiting for us on our arrival; all making for cherished memories.

Thank you Judi, we will definitely be back for another stay during Spring 2018!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank yo so much, Paige. You are too kind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibn0b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you so much for the best part of our holiday to Texas. The cabin and location were spectacular and we had a fantastic time together as a family. To wake up to that view every morning and watch the sky at night; and the abundance of wildlife around us- including our first armadillo! We were so glad of the opportunity to extend our stay due to the hurricane!! Thank you for this. We are already looking to return to the Hill Country again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by saying this was our first review here, and I'm happy to say I'm thrilled to be leaving one for this property. When we first drove up in the early morning, we knew we were in a little slice of heaven. We saw yearling and fawn all over the place on the drive up to this cabin. Our daughter loved it! Once we arrived we were taken by the view; it was gorgeous! The property at first glance is neatly kept, well manicured, and stocked with firewood for the firepit! Once we entered the cabin, we were impressed by the rustic decor and ample space of it. The personal touch left by the owner Judi was warm and welcoming! A handwritten thank you card, cookies, and fresh banana bread was laid out for us! We felt so welcomed. The first thing after exploring the contents of the cabin was that this hostess had thought of everything! Goodies, of different sorts, were laid out, the mini fridge stocked with bottled water, there were even skewers for roasting marshmallows! The cabin was clean, and the bed was super comfy, the best night sleep we had in a long time! The entire property was quiet and so peaceful, especially at night with only the sounds of crickets and cicadas to keep you company. The whole stay was beyond expectation, and I promise you if you spend a weekend here, you won't want to go back home. Thank you, Judi, for everything.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This small cabin is the perfect for 2 nestled in the Hills County out of Center Point Texas. Close enough to Kerrville and Fredricksburg for an adventuree or stay at the cabin and walk the hills or sit an relax on the patio and watch for turkeys or deer. Lots of peace and quite. I will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACQUELIN...
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If your looking to get away, love the outdoors, with benefits? THIS IS YOUR PLACE! Cabin on the Hills. Enjoy rest & relaxation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M
Highlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The view of the hill country is amazing from this cute little cabin”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin is literally at the top of a hill in the middle of the hill country. Winding up the roads and seeing all the goat, sheep, cows, turkeys and deer is astonishing. Deer are everywhere! The cabin has everything you need for your get away. Very comfortable bed and the ac/heater works wonderfully. We had to use them both the weekend we were there. The bunk beds for the kids is a great idea. There is a cute little sitting area in the cabin with magazines and brochures with places to visit in the area. Flat screen Tv with cable is a plus. Fire pit and wood along with a bar-b-q pit and charcoal is provided. You can sit out on a swing or rocker and enjoy the beauty or glaze at the stars. Taking a hike up one of the trails and getting an awesome view of the hill country is another option. It's just breath taking. The cabin is close to nearby attractions without the hassle of all the traffic and noise. Judi is an wonderful host! She will make sure you are happy with your stay. Home made cookies and banana nut bread with a thank you card was waiting for us when we arrived. I can't wait to go back and stay in this cabin again and I'm sure you will love your stay too. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much Tammy for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing