We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to dine ...”
Review of Otto's

Otto's
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, German
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We had the worst plate of the day and the duck schnitzel . Both were excellent as well as some local beer and wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SoggyFootwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 684 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018

A nice restaurant with good service. We had the Wurst Platte which is the house-made sausage, kartoffelnsalat (potato salad), sauerkraut, senfgurken (German pickles), mustard and the Duck Schnitzel a hand-breaded duck breast, spätzle (German egg noodles), and apple mustard lyonnaise sauce. I am not a big fan of German food. I find it to be too bland for my taste and that was the case with the duck. It was very good, just not flavorful enough for me. The Wurst Plate was surprising. They were spicy. Not hot spicy, but lots of flavor. Have dessert! The Schokoriegel a flourless chocolate torte, white chocolate mousse, kirsch cherries, espresso semifreddo, salted caramel crumble is wonderful! Over all if this is a very good restaurant, especially if you love German food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

But we had the best dinner in a long time!!! They had just dropped the last tray of fried sauerkraut balls, no cheese platter, no this, no that, but we decided to stay and ended up having the best meal we’ve had in such a long time. My husband and I had the duck schnitzel and it was fabulous! We followed with their cheesecake with was possibly the best cheesecake I’ve ever eaten! I’m so glad we pushed through the lost fried sauerkraut balls... I’ll be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vermeergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Located across from the Pacific War Museum, this small & quaint restaurant has an intimate charm and good food. Small menu and unique dinner choices. Friendly staff. Reservations are a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lovevacations718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Took my family here after visiting museum. Really nice place behind the museum. Prompt service, great wine, great food. A must while visiting

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Queences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Otto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing