We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed in hotel last week when the city was full , I would have to rate it outstanding, our room was very comfortable and spotless clean, the morning breakfast was the highlight for our family, just not having to eat out saved us most of the cost of the room..great location, everyone at the hotel went out of their way to insure we had a good time..will be back there and will send my friends, we go to the hill country often...a great hotel ...

Room Tip: for family get a premium suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    134
    50
    20
    19
See reviews for
122
166
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A very clean, new hotel. We were lucky to get a cancellation because they are always full on a weekend. It is not as convenient to downtown as the Hampton, which is also fairly new, but it was a good stay. Unfortunately all hotel rooms in Fredericksburg are overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here during a two day family trip to see Fredericksburg and rock climb Enchanted Rock. The hotel was clean quiet and nice. Wal-mart next door for what have you's. The real call on hotels is price vs accommodation. We paid $130 per night for weeknights during Spring Break not including taxes and fees. We were 2 adults and 3 children in the Executive King suite. The room was clean and modernly furnished with flat screen, microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker. Being the executive suite the room was large enough even for our rowdy family. The shower was heaven I have to say especially after a full day of hiking and rock climbing with the kids. The shower was grey granite, large, hot, and the varied sprays on the shower head made it almost the best part of the stay. My wife said when we got home she wished she could have taken the shower with us. This is a damn damn good place to stay. If i was forced to complain in anyway, and the only reason I gave this place a "Very Good" instead of "Excellent", just to be fully honest, it would be WiFi problems and location. The first night the WiFi did not cut it, but after we returned the next afternoon form our hike that problem was gone. Location wise, it is about a mile or so away from historic downtown Fredericksburg. If you don't have a car and you are there for the town, I can see a problem. We had a car and were mainly there for Enchanted Rock with the town as a secondary enjoyment. The Hampton Inn and Suites is in town and they have balconies so maybe we will try that next time just for a different experience, but the La Quinta was so good I feel a little guilty rating it a 4. If you want Mexican food eat at Mamacitas. If you want German, The Auslander.

Room Tip: Room 300. The whole hotel is at the far end of town with only a walmart in the area so its quiet. 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cloud8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We've been to several B&B's in the Fredericksburg area; however, they haven't had many good choices when it comes to hotels in the past. We decided to try the La Quinta since we hadn't been there in awhile. The room seemed clean as far as we could tell, but the bed about killed our backs in the morning. Bed comfort is a subjective subject so someone else may like a very bouncy bed that felt like it was decades old. I was afraid to take off the fitted sheet just to take a look. Other than that, I've never like coffee pots in the bathroom (that's just nasty considering how toilets spray when you flush-no lids on these toilets) and the walls are very thin. Bottom line, it worked for the short 2 days we were there, but I'd probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
round rock, tx usa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Bathroom counter dirty, toilet dirty, coffee pot dirty, no soap in room, wifi drops every 3-5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

It is a pet peeve (no pun intended) of mine when hotels advertise 'pets are welcome' on their website, with no restrictions mentioned, and then on arrival you are told - not in the friendliest of manners - that only dogs under 25 lbs are allowed. Not the news you want to hear after a long day of driving. I had to leave and find other lodgings for the night - it was 5.30pm.

The manageress did not seem too bothered. When I suggested they should say 'dogs under 25lbs welcome' on their website she just shrugged her shoulders and said she was not aware of what the website said. Great. I thought this was the era of online booking. It is totally false advertising as far as I am concerned.

And this whole size-ist thing is an issue with me. I suspect 80% of dogs out there are over 25lbs. And btw large dogs are in general pretty mellow, the little pooches can be yappy and territorial.

I agree it is up the the individual hotel to make policies but don't 'say one thing and do another'!! I probably would not have even written this review if the attitude of the manageress had been apologetic or concerned. too bad. And for any one interested I went to the Best Western Plus and the warmest of welcomes; my dogs too!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I travel all over the US and stay exclusively at La Quinta Inns. I will never stay at this location. The staff and particularly the manager are extremely rude and obnoxious. Their pet policy is terrible and threatening and out of sink with the other La Quintas.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bio_Salesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
255 reviews
2.5 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
571 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 1465 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
La Quinta Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing