We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great place to visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 85 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great B&B that we would recommend highly. Loads of space, hosts were very helpful and friendly and delicious breakfast. Fredericksburg is lovely and the surrounding area is great to explore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you Sadie,
It's so nice to occassionally bump into a fellow Yankee! If you're ever in our area again, please come back!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    58
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
273
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had a great time with our friends at the Das Garten Haus. We felt like we were arriving at our own vacation home. Everything was very cleaned and organized. Lynn and Kevin were great hosts and made us feel very comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting at the dining table to have wonderful breakfast and to meet the other nice people that were visiting the B&B. It is very close to the main street and the accommodations are just perfect. We shared the two bedroom suite with our friends and even though there was just one bathroom, this was not an inconvenience. Thank you so much for making our first time to Fredericksburg sooooo special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Weljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife, 40 year-old son and I have just spent 2 nights at das Garten Haus and it was the high point in our very enjoyable holiday in Texas. The accommodation was luxurious, the breakfasts were great and our host was very friendly and helpful. The garden was an added bonus and we enjoyed a picnic supper with wine there one evening. We recommend this B&B highly.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Perfect B&B extremely close to Main Street. Owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Courtyard area really shows a personal touch. Breakfasts were outstanding and the company of the other guests was one of the top highlights of the entire trip. We stayed in the upstairs suite with two bedrooms, so we had private entrances to each of the rooms plus the main entrance, granting easy access to all parts of the property. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Fredericksburg who really wants to be treated to a true B&B experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank garyc0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our second stay in the last few months. This time, we took our adult children, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Liked — Great attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Made a last minute reservation and everything worked out great. Lynn was extremely accommodating. The breakfast was awesome. Exactly what we were hoping for. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank allisonkay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate Valentine's weekend. This is our second B&B in Fredericksburg. We stayed two nights. It was lovely. We stayed in the Courtyard Cottage, which is a separate apartment from the house. But, I believe all the others are separate as well. It was a single large room with a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, and small kitchen stocked with some non-alcoholic drinks and popcorn. The bathroom was large with all the usual hotel amenities. They provided us with delicious heart-shaped sugar cookies when we arrived. Lynn and Kevin are very helpful= great advice on things to do and restaurants. They had brochures and info on events for the weekend available in our room. Our room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and hearty each morning. Loved the blueberry pancakes! It is located very close to the main strip, but I do not believe close enough to walk= Maybe it was because it rained most of the time we were there. I would strongly recommend this place. Reasonably priced. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pammywhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 26 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.8 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 85 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing