We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Very neat and clean place, conveniently located a short distance from the main street. Lyn's breakfast were excellent and she is willing to customize breakfast to dietary needs. The sleeping quarters were attached to the house but had a separate entrance and were there own apartment.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you Adam! Please come again, and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    58
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
90
279
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were very happy with our stay at Das Garten Haus, which is close to Main street but is also far enough away to afford some privacy and quiet. The accommodations were lovely - we stayed in the Garden suite which has a bedroom that is separate from a comfortable sitting room/kitchenette area. The fridge was stocked with water, coffee, cream, juice and soda. Home baked oatmeal and raisin cookies were waiting for us the evening we arrived. The breakfasts were outstanding and the best that we have had at any B&B. Baked pears, omelet, and muffin one morning; fresh fruit with Grand Marnier yogurt, hashbrown frittata, apple pancake, and local sausage the next morning. The hosts were helpful and friendly and the main house where the breakfast is served is beautiful. We will come back here and bring our friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you Marcia - and thanks for writing in such nice detail about our breakfasts! We do feel that is our niche here, as so few of us actually serve breakfast. Do come back again with your friends!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Met my best friend here for the weekend in late March. I really can not say enough. Just a beautiful get away. The accommodations were very nice, and they have a wonderful courtyard that was so peaceful. The owner was amazing and the breakfast was truly an experience in itself. If you are going to Fredericksburg, this is the place to stay!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calli2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you for mentioning the courtyard - it's a great place to share a glass of wine, or read a book, or doze...
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Das Garten Haus in Fredericksburg, TX, was a delightful B&B experience. We had a 'cottage' (separate dwelling) and it was so quiet and comfortable. The owners had taken great care to ensure that we had everything we needed. The breakfast was scrumptious! Baked pears were amazing. We highly recommend this B&B. J&K from Georgetown, TX

  • Liked — The privacy and quiet of the cottage.
  • Disliked — The bed was just a llittle soft.
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank khhgtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Thank you Jim and Kerry for taking the time to review us. You certainly hit a great week for catching wildflowers, and I hope you can back in the future.
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a wonderful time! Das Garten Haus is a great place. The service was incredible. Such a beautiful place to relax and enjoy Fredericksburg. We will be back soon. Definitely will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mamabear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us - as Trip Advisor is the way most of our guests find us, it is so helpful to have new reviews posted!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have stayed here for our anniversary with Lynn and Kevin for the past 15 years and have enjoyed every visit. This year, as we celebrated our 25th, was no exception. The Garden Suite was ready for our arrival and Lynn greeted us with our key and some home made cookies. The two room suite was just right for us, with the bed firm and comfortable. Kevin's garden was beautiful as you can see from my pictures. Lynn's breakfasts were to die for including the killer baked pears with cream and brown sugar. We had another great time and look forward to our next visit. Thanks to Lynn and Kevin for making this a special trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentbevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you Kent and Karen, for all the great yearly visits. It's so nice to catch up with old friends. Have a great year with more travel!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great B&B that we would recommend highly. Loads of space, hosts were very helpful and friendly and delicious breakfast. Fredericksburg is lovely and the surrounding area is great to explore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SadieSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0322, Owner at Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you Sadie,
It's so nice to occassionally bump into a fellow Yankee! If you're ever in our area again, please come back!
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.8 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast

Property: Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast
Address: 604 S Washington, Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Garten Haus Bed and Breakfast is a 5 suite property with on-site owners located just one half mile from downtown. A full breakfast is included everyday in the Bed and Breakfast, and a continental breakfast is provided in the adjacent Guesthouse. Lynn and Kevin are available for information, directions, reservations and any help you need navigating beautiful Fredericksburg, Texas! Our two new suites in the Guesthouse are in our remodeled 1921 bungalow and sleep from 2-7 guests - modern conveniences, beautiful rooms, privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing