We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Magnolia House - Jan 14-16, 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 81 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cibolo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnolia House - Jan 14-16, 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Magnolia House was a beautiful, peaceful get away. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming as they made us feel right at home! The food was absolutely superb and the atmosphere throughout the entire house was so romantic! The Magnolia Suite was especially warm and welcoming with its fireplace, private entry, and its own private bath! The room was exquisite with a shabby-chic flair. I just wanted to stay and relax the entire weekend! We are already planning a return visit and we would highly recommend the Magnolia House to all of our friends and family! Rest assured you will not be disappointed in this gorgeous B&B retreat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff and Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are already planning a return trip to the Magnolia House. Thank you for such a nice review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
441
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Magnolia House B&B in the lovely Texas town of Fredericksburg. My wife and I were on a mini road trip which started in Dallas and we stopped off here for a couple of days before seeing in the New Year in Austin.

Claude and Lisa run a fantastic B&B, a few blocks back from the main street, in a quiet residential area. This guaranties a good night’s sleep, whilst still being within walking distance of all shops and restaurants on Main Street. They are the perfect hosts with the right balance of hospitality whilst making you feel really at home in their lovely house, that has lots of original quirky features, like the original icebox built into the wall.

Claude’s cooking is to die for and an amazing multi-course breakfast awaits every morning, complete with an introduction from Claude himself.

There are always fresh baked treats out during the day and wine available in the evening.

We have stayed in many B&B’s in the US, and the Magnolia House is one of the best, in terms of comfort, friendliness and the experience of swapping stories around the breakfast table with other travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and to a high standard - contact Claude and Lisa to help find one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
It was great seeing you both again. We are so glad you had a chance to take advantage of some warm weather while you were visiting Texas. Hope to see you again on a future visit to across the pond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Magnolia House was the most relaxing get away. Claude and Lisa were so kind and welcoming. They even left me a birthday card and chocolate in our room! The rooms were very beautifully decorated and was stocked with anything you would need (sodas and wine were waiting in our fridge when we got there and there were wonderful soaps and shampoos in the bathroom)! I recommended The Magnolia House to my parents for their wedding anniversary, and they LOVED IT! The breakfast that Claude cooks will inspire you to start cooking gourmet food yourself. My husband has promised to take me back there at least once a year.

Stephanie & Jonathan
Corpus Christi, TX

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday getaway in Fredericksburg and were happy to have you as our guests. Thanks for taking time to post a review, we truly appreciate it. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite. The suite has it's own private entrance, fireplace and Wi-Fi for my iPad. It was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday.

Delicious breakfasts were excellent. The hosts were so nice. The stay was very relaxing and convenient to downtown shops.

We highly recommend to others!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SATex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversay trip to Fredericksburg. Thank you for your comments about our holiday decorations and our breakfast. We love the holidays and are glad you were able to share them with us. We hope you have a wonderful 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Our stay at Magnolia House was such fun and very exceptional. It was peaceful and so comfortable; an easy place to unwind and relax. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Suite and found it perfect with it's sitting room. The common areas of the house were as welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderfully delicious. Our hosts were most pleasant, offering to help and serve us in anyway they could. We visited in December; loved the decorations.

Can't say enough about our trip and stay in Fredericksburg; we will visit again.
Thank you Claude and Lisa.

Linda and Denny Iker
Westlake, Texas

Room Tip: Bluebonnet Suite has a king bed, sitting room, and outdoor access. Sitting room a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 December 2011
Linda & Denny, we are so glad you were able to relax during you visit as well as enjoying the festive holiday decorations both at the Magnolia House and throughout Fredericksburg. Best wishes for a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We came to celebrate my wife's birthday and were well treated by Lisa and Claude. The Peach Blossom room was super clean and attractive as was the entire house. The location is convenient to downtown. The breakfast is excellent. The guests we met were enjoyable and this was their tenth year in coming to the Magnolia House. The next time we come to Fredericksburg we will want to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Fredericksburg and the Magnolia House. It was a pleasure having you stay with us to celebrate a special birthday. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We rented the whole house and had a great time. The accommodations are so comfortable and the hosts could not be nicer. Delicious breakfasts too. Convenient to downtown but in a quiet area. Highly recommend!

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bootsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you had a good time. It's wonderful that you have the tradition of an annual girlfriend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.6 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#7 of 81 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 101 E. Hackberry St., Fredericksburg, TX 78624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing