We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnolia House - Jan 14-16, 2012”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 82 Fredericksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Magnolia House was a beautiful, peaceful get away. Claude and Lisa were very welcoming as they made us feel right at home! The food was absolutely superb and the atmosphere throughout the entire house was so romantic! The Magnolia Suite was especially warm and welcoming with its fireplace, private entry, and its own private bath! The room was exquisite with a shabby-chic flair. I just wanted to stay and relax the entire weekend! We are already planning a return visit and we would highly recommend the Magnolia House to all of our friends and family! Rest assured you will not be disappointed in this gorgeous B&B retreat!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff and Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and are already planning a return trip to the Magnolia House. Thank you for such a nice review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Magnolia House B&B in the lovely Texas town of Fredericksburg. My wife and I were on a mini road trip which started in Dallas and we stopped off here for a couple of days before seeing in the New Year in Austin.

Claude and Lisa run a fantastic B&B, a few blocks back from the main street, in a quiet residential area. This guaranties a good night’s sleep, whilst still being within walking distance of all shops and restaurants on Main Street. They are the perfect hosts with the right balance of hospitality whilst making you feel really at home in their lovely house, that has lots of original quirky features, like the original icebox built into the wall.

Claude’s cooking is to die for and an amazing multi-course breakfast awaits every morning, complete with an introduction from Claude himself.

There are always fresh baked treats out during the day and wine available in the evening.

We have stayed in many B&B’s in the US, and the Magnolia House is one of the best, in terms of comfort, friendliness and the experience of swapping stories around the breakfast table with other travellers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are individual and to a high standard - contact Claude and Lisa to help find one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

It was great seeing you both again. We are so glad you had a chance to take advantage of some warm weather while you were visiting Texas. Hope to see you again on a future visit to across the pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Magnolia House was the most relaxing get away. Claude and Lisa were so kind and welcoming. They even left me a birthday card and chocolate in our room! The rooms were very beautifully decorated and was stocked with anything you would need (sodas and wine were waiting in our fridge when we got there and there were wonderful soaps and shampoos in the bathroom)! I recommended The Magnolia House to my parents for their wedding anniversary, and they LOVED IT! The breakfast that Claude cooks will inspire you to start cooking gourmet food yourself. My husband has promised to take me back there at least once a year.

Stephanie & Jonathan
Corpus Christi, TX

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your birthday getaway in Fredericksburg and were happy to have you as our guests. Thanks for taking time to post a review, we truly appreciate it. Look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast experience. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite. The suite has it's own private entrance, fireplace and Wi-Fi for my iPad. It was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday.

Delicious breakfasts were excellent. The hosts were so nice. The stay was very relaxing and convenient to downtown shops.

We highly recommend to others!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SATex2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversay trip to Fredericksburg. Thank you for your comments about our holiday decorations and our breakfast. We love the holidays and are glad you were able to share them with us. We hope you have a wonderful 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Our stay at Magnolia House was such fun and very exceptional. It was peaceful and so comfortable; an easy place to unwind and relax. We stayed in the Bluebonnet Suite and found it perfect with it's sitting room. The common areas of the house were as welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderfully delicious. Our hosts were most pleasant, offering to help and serve us in anyway they could. We visited in December; loved the decorations.

Can't say enough about our trip and stay in Fredericksburg; we will visit again.
Thank you Claude and Lisa.

Linda and Denny Iker
Westlake, Texas

Room Tip: Bluebonnet Suite has a king bed, sitting room, and outdoor access. Sitting room a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Linda & Denny, we are so glad you were able to relax during you visit as well as enjoying the festive holiday decorations both at the Magnolia House and throughout Fredericksburg. Best wishes for a very Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We came to celebrate my wife's birthday and were well treated by Lisa and Claude. The Peach Blossom room was super clean and attractive as was the entire house. The location is convenient to downtown. The breakfast is excellent. The guests we met were enjoyable and this was their tenth year in coming to the Magnolia House. The next time we come to Fredericksburg we will want to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Fredericksburg and the Magnolia House. It was a pleasure having you stay with us to celebrate a special birthday. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We hope you have a very Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We rented the whole house and had a great time. The accommodations are so comfortable and the hosts could not be nicer. Delicious breakfasts too. Convenient to downtown but in a quiet area. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Bootsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagHouse, Owner at Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you had a good time. It's wonderful that you have the tradition of an annual girlfriend getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
858 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#5 of 25 in Fredericksburg
608 reviews
1.6 km away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#9 of 82 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#4 of 82 in Fredericksburg
888 reviews
5.8 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 82 in Fredericksburg
152 reviews
15.8 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#11 of 82 in Fredericksburg
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 E Hackberry St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Fredericksburg
Price Range: $154 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional bed & breakfast known for gracious Southern hospitality and gourmet breakfasts. This elegant historic home features five guest rooms (two are suites with fireplaces) each tastefully decorated with antiques and appointed with guests' comfort in mind. Each guest room has its own private bathroom. Conveniently located just 7 blocks from Main Street in a quiet, relaxing setting. Come and be pampered at the Magnolia House, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Magnolia House b&b
Magnolia House Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing