We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
276
157
53
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
157
53
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf pro shop hotel bar room service standard room minute drive opened the door business conference great weekend rooms are large great property mini fridge late check front desk staff conference center frisco area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 515 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

I have to mention the staff first in this review. They create an environment that matches the interior of quiet, relaxation areas to sit and look out over the golf course. Our room was a traditional king room that was big and looked out to that same golf course. Beautiful view, really. It was raining the day we were there but the pool looks nice as it's like a lazy river type configuration. I would recommend this hotel and plan to return.

Room tip: Room with a view of the golf course.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Brenda K,

Thank you for recommending us to future guests. Your compliments are a pleasure to read, and we enjoy knowing that our associates helped to enhance and optimize your stay. Also, it’s good to know that you loved our inspired accommodations as well as the breathtaking views from our hotel. We will share your thoughtful remarks with everyone, and all of us here at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club are eagerly waiting to welcome you both back soon

Be Well,
Craig Sundell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

A good consideration for the area, brand, and amenities. The rooms are spacious as is the hotel overall. The rooms are in need of a remodel to update to today's standards. As noted by others, the price tag for a night is on the high side, which triggers a rapid upgrade in amenity and surroundings.

Room tip: Rooms to the golf course have excellence sunset views
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendymunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear wendymunz,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy your overall impression of our hotel was good, but we want it to be great. We work hard to maintain enhanced, refreshing accommodations, and are completely dedicated to our guests' satisfaction. As a result, we will share your feedback with the appropriate individuals responsible for our future renovations. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Be Well,
Craig Sundell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok, but not a good value. I paid 310 per night, not including taxes for an executive king. There was only one sink in the bathroom and a tub/shower combo. It’s conveniently located for a business trip, but I’m not sure I’ll stay there again. The staff was very cordial, but it’s overdue for a renovation. (Bit of shabbiness).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Slick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Slick40,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our helpful and attentive associates, but are disappointed our overall appearance did not meet your expectations. We truly value your feedback and have noted your suggestions for how we can improve. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to make a perfect impression in the near future.

Be Well,
Craig Sundell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

From a business conference to a couples staycation, this hotel accommodates. Great service, friendly staff and comfortable beds and prime location make this hotel truly great! In fact, I'm considering purchasing their bed linens!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank jwalker0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear jwalker0102,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, a scenic retreat in the heart of North Texas. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Be Well,
Craig Sundell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights on vacation. Courteous staff and clean rooms. Would love to stay here again! This hotel was very close to stonebriar mall. The pool was gorgeous and poolside staff, again, very friendly!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear Amy M,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for all the wonderful things that you had to say about The Westin Stonebriar Hotel & Golf Club, a scenic retreat in the heart of North Texas. Your comments were a pleasure to read and we are excited to share them with our wonderful staff. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Be Well,
Craig Sundell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews