We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
723
332
139
74
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
332
139
74
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free happy hour parking garage evening reception great hotel made to order breakfast ball park omelet living room free breakfast indoor pool dr pepper enjoyed my stay great experience shopping and restaurants business trip waffles atrium
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2018

This is a big hotel, with a massive atrium and 12 floors of two-room suites. It's a little time-worn (the occasional faucet drips, for example, and it's not too stylish), but its flaws are overbalanced by its strengths: helpful staff, a lavish free breakfast (omelettes to order and Texas-shaped waffles), and a two-hour manager's reception most nights. A frequent shuttle goes to nearby areas, which include the Stonebriar Centre Mall and the Shops at Legacy. It has fast-moving elevators, enough chairs in our hotel rooms to entertain friends, and quick checkout. Oh, and the price, at least in early January, was remarkably reasonable.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our wonderful service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great stay, always pleased with the embassy because they are the few who offer a great breakfast and their happy hour is an amazing add on to your stay with them it really is a unique hotel and I will continue to use them.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank L9035TQgerardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great experience. Our team appreciates the nice comments regarding our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We paid $20/night for parking in an area that should never charge for parking... Such a rip off...The breakfast was plain, mediocre, and cold. Usually they have a great breakfast at Embassy, but this was the worst I have ever had...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank chasenm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. In regards to parking, our self-parking fee is $10.00 a day for the garage or parking lot. Feel free to contact the hotel direct or the hotel website for more details. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

This hotel was clean and modern. Staff was very friendly and helped with all of our needs. The breakfast was great and freshly made to order omelets. There was nothing wrong with the room at all. Always get the premium room where snacks are included with the room charge.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank PhilipF367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our our wonderful service and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Although the online check-in and digital key are easy and convenient, the condition of the hotel rooms was less than expected. With holes in the bathroom ceilings and walls, I will not be staying at this hotel again.

This was not a single stay or one room experience. I stayed at the hotel 4 times and found similar conditions in each room.

The hotel description talks about recently renovated guest rooms, but I was unable to get past the condition of the bathrooms. Holes in the walls, broken electrical plates, electrical sockets that didn't work... this is not what I expect when checking into a "recently renovated" Embassy Suites.

A coworker even complained about bugs in his rooms. After showing the front desk a video of the bugs, he was accommodated and moved to a new room. He changed rooms 3 times in 4 days because he kept finding bugs in his hotel rooms.

As a Diamond member and business traveler, I have stayed in many Embassy Suite properties, but this one is by far the worst. I have canceled all future reservations at this hotel.

Room tip: Hotel room will likely change, even after selecting room with digital check-in
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay and we want you to know we appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize that the hotel was not up to the standards that you have come to expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve issues such as these. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Richard Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews