We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing night out during Christmas break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Took the kids to dallas to enjoy a night out. Hotel was clean and accommodating. Kids enjoyed swimming and we enjoyed the evening reception. The room was large and there was plenty of room for the whole family. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as some of our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018

This is a big hotel, with a massive atrium and 12 floors of two-room suites. It's a little time-worn (the occasional faucet drips, for example, and it's not too stylish), but its flaws are overbalanced by its strengths: helpful staff, a lavish free breakfast (omelettes to order and Texas-shaped waffles), and a two-hour manager's reception most nights. A frequent shuttle goes to nearby areas, which include the Stonebriar Centre Mall and the Shops at Legacy. It has fast-moving elevators, enough chairs in our hotel rooms to entertain friends, and quick checkout. Oh, and the price, at least in early January, was remarkably reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneSRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and our wonderful service. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great stay, always pleased with the embassy because they are the few who offer a great breakfast and their happy hour is an amazing add on to your stay with them it really is a unique hotel and I will continue to use them.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank L9035TQgerardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great experience. Our team appreciates the nice comments regarding our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We paid $20/night for parking in an area that should never charge for parking... Such a rip off...The breakfast was plain, mediocre, and cold. Usually they have a great breakfast at Embassy, but this was the worst I have ever had...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank chasenm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. In regards to parking, our self-parking fee is $10.00 a day for the garage or parking lot. Feel free to contact the hotel direct or the hotel website for more details. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This hotel was clean and modern. Staff was very friendly and helped with all of our needs. The breakfast was great and freshly made to order omelets. There was nothing wrong with the room at all. Always get the premium room where snacks are included with the room charge.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our our wonderful service and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rich Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Although the online check-in and digital key are easy and convenient, the condition of the hotel rooms was less than expected. With holes in the bathroom ceilings and walls, I will not be staying at this hotel again.

This was not a single stay or one room experience. I stayed at the hotel 4 times and found similar conditions in each room.

The hotel description talks about recently renovated guest rooms, but I was unable to get past the condition of the bathrooms. Holes in the walls, broken electrical plates, electrical sockets that didn't work... this is not what I expect when checking into a "recently renovated" Embassy Suites.

A coworker even complained about bugs in his rooms. After showing the front desk a video of the bugs, he was accommodated and moved to a new room. He changed rooms 3 times in 4 days because he kept finding bugs in his hotel rooms.

As a Diamond member and business traveler, I have stayed in many Embassy Suite properties, but this one is by far the worst. I have canceled all future reservations at this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel room will likely change, even after selecting room with digital check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. I reviewed your comments regarding your stay and we want you to know we appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize that the hotel was not up to the standards that you have come to expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve issues such as these. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Richard Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Requested room to have a full clean and change sheets. This was not done. They only made the beds. Had to wait an hour after reporting issue for housekeeping to show up. Wee had been there for a week already.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich L, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.
Richard Lundt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Dallas-Frisco
0.7 km away
Aloft Frisco
Aloft Frisco
#13 of 17 in Frisco
301 reviews
1.4 km away
Omni Frisco Hotel
Omni Frisco Hotel
#10 of 17 in Frisco
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frisco
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Legacy Park-Frisco
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas-Frisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Address: 7600 John Q Hammons Dr, Frisco, TX 75034-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frisco
#3 Business Hotel in Frisco
#5 Family Hotel in Frisco
Price Range: $186 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Embassy Suites Frisco Convention Center and Spa is located in the heart of Frisco. Frisco is the most booming place in the USA! So much is happening here! We are a four diamond, four star Embassy Suites! We boast over three hundred and thirty wonderfully appointed suites. We have that special four diamond, four star service that will exceed all of your expectations. The Embassy Frisco features a full service SPA BOTANICA which has everything from pedicures to body massages. The perfect place to relax from a meeting or sneak away for a romantic weekend.Talk about meeting space; we got you covered! The Embassy Frisco has a full convention center with over 90,000 square feet of flexible space that can accommodate up to two thousand! Whether you are coming in for that special meeting or family reunion- we do it all! Don't forget weddings! We have a special coordinator to assist your every need.The Embassy Frisco is close to everything to do! We are steps away from Dr Pepper Arena. We have views that overlook the Roughriders stadium. Close to many restaurants and shopping shopping shopping! Right across the street from Stonebrier mall and all they have to offer! So come on over to Frisco Embassy Convention Center and Spa- we will exceed all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dallas Frisco Hotel Frisco
Embassy Suites Frisco
Frisco Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas Frisco Hotel Convention Center & Spa Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing