We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
17
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
3
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Clearly, the previous good reviews are for RV owners because the rooms are in terrible shape. There was no hot water for the shower. The blinds didn't close all the way so we had to undress in the bathroom or the dark. Carpet was stained indoor/outdoor carpet. The furniture was cheap rattan. There was a new mattress so we stayed one night and checked out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is our second time to stay at the Sanddollar. This time we rented one of the bay facing kitchenettes. I will say that is is not one of the cleanest places to stay but not what I would call filthy either and no evidence of any bugs per a prior post from someone. We stayed in one of the top units and loved spending time sitting on the balcony facing the bay. Yes, it is an old hotel and things are kind of dated, but the atmosphere is great, it's a great place for families. It gives you the feeling of traveling back in time to the 50's and I love the good vibes it puts out. Directly across the street is the bay which is great for swimming or fishing as well as a restaurant and bait shop/boat launch and fishing pier. The resort property has a pool and several shaded seating areas with scattered seating of different types and bbq pits for the guests. Lots of beautiful trees. It's very convenient to the convention center and to downtown Fulton and Rockport. You can't beat the prices for all the amenities it provides.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lslatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Been staying here in rooms and rv park since the ealy 70's. Been to other places as well, but call Sandollar rv resort home. Lucinda (manager) knows how to keep guests coming back. Great family place. Many improvments are on the way which will only make this place even better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buffet12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This motel has been here a long time- it will be here when all detractors are gone. It pretends to be nothing besides what it is, a good value for a fishing or leisure vacation. The smell comes with the coastal atmosphere as do bugs,etc. Ask for a different room- if they have one they will gladly move you.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crawfie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Great place to stay, awesome location. Staff was awesome. We got there late at 10:00PM and they were nice and we had no problems. Stayed in the Motel rooms, they were clean and nice, they are installing ceiling fans so that will be a great when done. They have two pools so they don't get too crowded. The room gets a little warm when you open the door but you are facing the water so to be expected. Great Fishing pier and a great bar across the street with bands on the week end. Had a AWESOME week end and already made reservations to return in a few weeks. For the price you can not go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coastjuly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews