We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
12
17
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
3
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

The Sandollar Resort is a very nice place to spend the weekend and fish. The rooms are big, the pool is nice , the location is right across the water but the fishing pier is very POOR as far as lighting goes. If you use the pier, make sure you take flashlights or extra lighting to see what you are doing, The pier does not really have high wattage lights shinning into the water , which will draw in the bait fish , which will draw in the game fish, this was the only negative from our family fishing trip.....Good Luck!!

Room Tip: We had Kitchenettes that we really didn't use , plus, they were upstairs which killed our knees,,,,Ask where your room are??? it helps,,
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalanizjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This was our first time to stay in the RV park at Sandollar Resort. It was pretty and very peaceful! Clean and well maintained. The grounds are well kept and the pool was excellent! We had a very good weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the RV park so I'm not sure about the hotel
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank tc0leman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2017

My brother in law stayed here. He drove me through the RV park to see if I might want stay here. If you have a low trailer like an airstream no problem. Any RV travel trailer or RV motorhome with some height needs to be very careful of their units height and tree branches. There are however every type of motorhome and RV trailer in this park, but for ease and convenience of establishing a parking slot I don't recommend it. On the plus side if you want shade during the summer heat and don't mind navigating trees and low branches this would be a nice cool place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

When in Rockport we've stayed at Sandollar for many years, and each time it's like coming home. The rooms are not fancy and might be a little dated, but they are clean and comfortable, and very affordable for the area. There is a decent restaurant across the road and you're not far from the quaint eateries of Fulton. Whether you fish from their newly renovated fishing pier, sit among the windswept oaks and visit with friends, or watch the water from your front patio or balcony, there's something for you to do. Summer offers 2 swimming pools, and of course, there are plenty of RV slots nestled among the trees if you pull your own living space with you. Staff is fantastic - friendly, helpful, immediate new friends. We love it.

Room Tip: There's a wide variety of types of rooms to fit your needs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NormaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016

As a full time RV traveler the internet is important to us. Good cable. Excellent location, walk to bay and restaurant. Clean bathrooms. We are parked on the concrete side for the winter. Book early if you want to RV here in the winter.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarperDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews