We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located,tasteful and home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Light Bright, Home Sweet Home.  Clean, Comfy and a little bit 'Campy'.  Everything's Hunky Dory! Home sweet home.  Clean, comfy.  Recently updated.  Attention to detail.  You will love it here!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Private fishing pier, 1 block from the house, with lights, bench, and nearby fish cleaning station
Light Bright, Home Sweet Home.  Clean, Comfy and a little bit 'Campy'.  Everything's Hunky Dory!
Home sweet home.  Clean, comfy.  Recently updated.  Attention to detail.  You will love it here!
WOW!  Recently updated bathroom.  Full tub and shower.  Light and bright!
Now, this is a SCREENED IN PORCH  Dining table seats up to 6.  Hear the birds, surf, and tranquility
Fun in the sun (and shade) in the privacy of your own screened in porch.  Sea breezes.  AHHHHHH.
Fabulous HUGE screened in porch.  Perfect for enjoying the sites and sounds of the coast.
So lovely.  Just you and your family.  Fishing, bbq, beach, card games, a good book.  Life is good
cozy bungalow style beach home waiting for you to come and relax on one of two decks/screened porch
Best spot for morning coffee on the top deck.  You will love the views!
Bonus room!  With shower,  powder room, darts, washer dryer, pull out sofa. a/c,  FUN!
View of the TOP DECK and main deck surrounding front of house.  The family will love staying here!
View of Galveston bay and accessible private fishing pier  and boat launch one block from house.
5 minute walk from the house  ....or a one minute golf cart ride to the beach!
Golf Cart battery charged and ready to go.  Additional charge for the golf cart. $75/day
Everything is Hunky Dory!
View from the porch towards the bay.  FISHING!  Boating! Kayaking!  Nature! Crabbing!  FUN!
This is the fishing pier located one block from the house,there are lights and bait cleaning station
View from the second deck.
another beautiful sunset.  This photo was taken from the deck of the house.
This is what you wake up to each morning!  Front deck.  Enjoy.
PAVILION!   If you want to talk about renting this, private message me.  One block from the house.
All new bedding and mattresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CindyVB73...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located,tasteful and home from home”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Well located away from the town,quiet and near the waterfront. Rented by an owner who uses it with their family so it has a good Homely feel and any minor problems were soon sorted out.We really enjoyed our 3days kayaking in the state park .Well designed accommodation-felt spacious.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I hope you will come back to rent. Happy 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KATY
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PASADENA TEXAS
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dave87100
Albuquerque, Nm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, away from the crowds experience”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this property at the west end of the island took us away from the congestion of the east end of Galveston Island. Much of the time we had the oceanside beach to ourselves. The house was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Especially nice is the large screened-in deck. I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location away from the crowds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review Dave! Glad you enjoyed the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria Texas
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2012
Thanks Kim, so glad that you and your family enjoyed Honky Dory, the Beach Cottage with a Fishing Fetish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing