We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the Locals go”

Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Shrimp 'N Stuff Restaurant opened in 1976 and quickly became known as "the place where the locals love to eat." In these past 38 years we have had many guests visiting our fine city from across the U.S. who tell us they wished they had found Shrimp 'N Stuff the first day they arrived and assured us they will be back several times before they leave Galveston.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Excellent fried seafood. Shrimp are a little small but very good, slaw most excellent. The gumbo is very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ran120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Came to Shrimp & Stuff with family members who grew up in Galveston. They talked about coming here over their lunch hour in high school. This is a basic place with healthy portions and shrimp any way you like it. Prices are fair, service is speedy and friendly, and the portions are great. Order a few more pieces of shrimp than you think you deserve- you'll eat them up! We came on a Saturday in the summer right at high noon and still got through the line quickly and efficiently. Worth finding on your next trip to the island?

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelingmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

I have driven by Shrimp & Stuff more times than I can count and it never even beeped on my radar. Luckily I have friends that are smarter than I. Good food, beer, wine, great prices and relaxed atmosphere make this a good place to meet with friends. This is not a sit down and wait for the waitress restaurant you do have to go to the window to order, they give you a number and your drinks then you find a seat (I am partial to picnic tables) when they call your number go and grab your chow.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We always come here when we’re in town. The best coconut shrimp and crab balls. Malt vinegar on fries is great. Local favorite.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yodatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This a must for us every trip to Galveston! The food is always excellent and the staff are always friendly!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sissierenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing