We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well worth a visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JamieTheW...
The Woodlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This home has all the comforts required for any type of family, with or without kids. There is an amazing balcony that overlooks the bay with a spectacular view that relaxes the mind and the body. The beach is a 2 minute drive away, and it is very quiet, away from the crowds. The owner has invested a lot of money in this home with high end kitchen and electronic equipment, and memory foam King beds. The only negative about this home is that it is very far away from stores and restauarants, but with good planning this is not a huge problem.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Whi...
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, great view and great beaches”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent place to stay when going to Galveston. You are away from the busy/crowded beaches of the town, but close enough to go in and enjoy when you want. On our early morning walks on the beach, we saw dolphins. Beautiful sunsets from the balcony. Condo is very clean and has everything you need for great stay. Beds are the most comfortable I have had on vacation. Wi-fi was easy to connect to and fast. Lots of games and movies in the condo for kids and family to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooom was very comfortable
Liked least: That I had to come home.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Grapeland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What are you waiting for just book it”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had a long weekend open so we decided to take a little family vacation we have 3 older teenagers and we decided to rent this condo and get away from the hustle and bustle of Galveston nightmare traffic and a ton of people. When we arrived we pulled right up to the elevator to unload all our gear which took us nicely to the second floor for easy unloading. When we walked in it was like coming home, except in the beach way, everything was so clean and in it's place & so beautifully decorated it was the feeling of comfort soon as we walked in. The kids were all over joyed to find Netflixs, dish and wifi fully active which thank God there was wifi because my son was working on one of his college courses unfortunately during his vacation. Each room had a king size bed it was so comfortable and the bathrooms were wonderful one with a full walk in shower and the other one with a tub and the best part is nobody had to do squats to use the shower the shower heads were at the perfect height for a full size tall man. We got everything unloaded and then proceeded to go get our wristbands to give us access to the entire property which we never even got to see most of it or use it. the property just offers so much. Dan and Belinda thought of every little tiny detail from the popcorn waiting in the microwave to all the utensils and anything that we could possibly need to cook our meals to the little tiny soaps and shampoos and incidentals that were waiting in the bathrooms. We stay in hotels anywhere between 2 to 4 weekends a month and this is the most relaxed that I have ever been in any of our travels down to the fluffy rugs in the clean clean bathrooms which hotels don't have. There was a full size coffee maker in the kitchen that I could make my favorite coffee and go sit on the beautiful porch enjoy the view. This was such a fantastic trip for us a very healing trip also because it was so quiet and so peaceful there was no rude neighbors above us stomping around like idiots and no screaming children running down the hallway that we had to deal with. We did quite a bit of fishing at the point on the Bayside and then did a bunch of trout fishing right on the property midpoint straight out into the bay plus ocean side surf fishing, we didn't come home with many fish just because the water was wrong for fishing with all the fresh water coming in but the blue crabs were insane we came home with a huge cooler full. The best little part is that we had a large locking cage downstairs in the garage area so we were able to put all of our fishing gear bait buckets wagon and store it safely for the entire weekend the best part about that is that we accidentally forgot one of my sons Abu Garcia fishing pole and the awesome thing thing was it was still nice and safe, we're getting ready to meet with them to pick it up how awesome is that. Then right next to that cage was another one fully stocked with all the beach fun that you could possibly have boogie boards, bikes, noodles and even a wagon to get it there. They thought completely of everything and it was so nice having a washer and dryer right in the condo so we didn't have to have a giant bag of skunky fishy smelling clothes or towels for our ride home. I can't say enough good about this place it was perfect and we will never stay anywhere else but there. It was the most relaxing 4 days I've had in years. You just need a book and do it there are no questions for this place just just a happy yes to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeS010...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Condo!”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We travel a lot and stay in condos most of the time because it is more convenient when traveling with children. This was by far the best condo we have stayed in. The first thing you notice when you walk in is how clean, new and well decorated everything is. In fact we left with several new decorating and remodel ideas for our own home. The entire floor plan is well laid out as well. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with and the equipment is in great shape. The appliances are quality appliances. The bathrooms were just as beautiful and fluffy spa-like towels were provided. My husband was especially fond of the bath mat in the master bath-cushy and soft. The beds...oh the beds....we're ordering one for our own home. They were so comfortable! Just the right amount of firm. The deck is large with plenty of seating and they provide plenty of beach items in the storage locker. We will come back here again. It really felt like a home away from home.

The resort itself is great as well. Beautiful pools. We took our kids bikes and used two of the adult sized bikes provided by the condo owners. The resort has plenty of room to ride and explore and let the kids expend more energy. Also great bird watching and critter catching for the kids. (Tree frogs and toads)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole condo.
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda V
Fort Worth, Tx
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bay Condo”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great stay at Sand N Sunsets! The furnishings were great and all the comforts of home were included. We enjoyed grilling on the big George Foreman grill and the beds were so comfortable. Movies, games, beach stuff were all available and appreciated. Loved the peaceful view of the bay, and the Beach Club and beautiful secluded beach across the street was wonderful. Close, but not too close. Thanks for a great stay! Don't pack heavy because this condo has it all!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge T
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We can only say that it was perfect. The condo looked just like in the pictures. It was clean, it had everything we need and more. Dan was great and ready to answer our questions and the team at the condo were very nice and helpful. We highly recommend it for your next visit to Galveston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy_Whi...
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent condo, everything you would need. It is very quite and away from all the traffic of Galveston. Son had a wonderful time fishing in the ocean. Also have several ponds on property to fish at. You have the bay out the back window and the gulf with the beach out the front. It was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. Great pools and something for all ages. Owners were wonderful to deal with. Best part was that it was a quite relaxing area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing