We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sand and Serenity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand and Serenity
Front view A view from large deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sand and Serenity
Front view
A view from large deck
comfortable chairs
large deck
front deck.
view from deck
view from deck
View from deck
Galveston beach
stairs leading down to the beach
Living room
living room leading into the dining room
looking towards the front door
front living room windows face the water
Dining area.
Large counter space and new counter tops
new countertop and dishwasher
Front bedroom
good size front bedroom with a Queen size bed
view of water from the front windows
Front bedroom, with the double windows facing the water..
Queen size bed in the front bedroom
front bedroom is off to the side of the living room
King size bed in the back bedroom.
back bedroom which opens up into the kitchen
King size bed in the back bedroom
Back bedroom with Flat Screen T.V.
King size bed and comfortable bedding
Side view of bathroom with vanity area
Full size Washer/ Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian H
Waco, Texas
1 review
“Great home in a great location”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and my wife had an absolutely wonderful experience at this house. The house was in fantastic shape and fully furnished to meet all of our needs. We loved the decor. The location was amazing as we could sit on the front balcony and see, hear the waves crashing against the beach. When we end up coming back to Galveston this will be the first place that I will look at booking. The most important part to me tho is the response and helpfulness of the owner Brenda. She is a wonderful lady who truly cares about her guests experiences and is willing to do what she can to ensure that you enjoy your trip. She allowed us to even check out a little later than the 10Am scheduled time so we can maximize our last night there and not have to worry about waking up real early to pack and leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Helpfulness of owner, and decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina R
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Felt Right At Home!”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house was excellent-great location right by beach, games, cooking utensils, cleaning stuff, laundry soap, even tea! Brenda thought of it ALL! Excellent experience. Loved the charming home right by the beach and would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
1 review
“Great place great location”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great place close to beach and Restraunts .I would defanitly stay there again. clean house had everything you can need

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and clean
Liked least: To many stairs for my 13 year old dog
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jtoker13
Venus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation house”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back home from staying a week here and we are already talking about when we want to come back. This is an awesome house with everything you could want for the perfect vacation. Brenda couldn't be any nicer or was or to get along with. The location is perfect on a quiet street but just a short walk to the beach or minute drive from pleasure pier and all the great restaurants.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KansasBic...
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“wouldnt stay anywhere else-perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was soo homey and cozy with a wonderful view of the ocean; very clean and fully equipped with everything you would need. We enjoyed sitting on the deck soaking in the ocean view. It is located just a few steps from the beach and many shops and eateries. Pleasure Pier is walking distance close. The neighborhood was very quiet. We highly recommend this home away from home. You wont be disappointed! more

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing