We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
297
189
50
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
189
50
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washer and dryer living room deep jetted tub separate shower time share pool area shuffle board toaster oven one bedroom unit basketball court sleeper sofa beach access ice maker large balcony first floor nice resort
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 599 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spend one week here just chilling really.
Our experience was a great one..the apartments are spacious the view from our third floor apartment was to die for but most enjoyable was the jacuzzi in the room..wow!!! I had some long evenings there.
The kitchenette is equipped with the latest appliances and you can cook to you heart desire..
Don't feel like cooking everywhere is within reach for food and other stuff you made need.
You won't regret the stay

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

We're thrilled to hear about your wonderful stay at Galveston Beach Resort! We want you feel at home while you're with us, but with tons of activities and amenities for a fantastic vacation getaway! Please come and see us again soon, when you need to chill, are in the mood for beachside fun -- or both! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

What a great weekend! Wifi, full kitchen, hot tub that is actually hot, beach within easy reach that wasn't yet too hot. So much fun. We had two king rooms with Jacuzzi tubs, nice quality shampoo, etc. and plenty of towels. My only complaint was with check in not until 4 but check out a very early 10 am, our time was just too short.

Room tip: I loved having a room that faced the gulf. Beautiful sunrise!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016

They are always friendly upon arrival. Extremely clean in the rooms and try to accommodate your needs.
We were even given an extra surprise with a pair of sexy underwear in our room after coming back from dinner.
Hum...

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am1y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

We had 3 king rooms for family for a weekend and then one of those rooms for a few more days. I had seen some negative reviews but we couldn't have been more pleased. The accommodations are more like apartments than a hotel room. We brought along simple breakfast and lunch foods an could eat whenever without going anywhere (and paying for a meal). The best feature is the direct access to the beach without crossing 4-6 lanes of heavy traffic. Great for kids. Or maybe the best feature is the large pool and hot tub. Plus there is a basketball court, sand volleyball, shuffleboard, exercise room, charcoal grills and picnic tables. We can recommend the west side of the east tower for a great view. There may be some rooms that face the highway but most have gulf views.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TexasBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2016

What a delight to read these great comments about Galveston Beach Resort! We're so glad that you found the accommodations to be convenience and comfortable, and that you explored our on-site amenities! We hope you'll be back soon, for more beachside vacation family fun! Thanks for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

This was a three day getaway weekend and the price was right. Our room overlooking the pool and beach was ready when we arrived. The desk staff was very helpful and professional and the manager attentive. Amenities, pool, beach access, yes beach access and no major highway to cross - all great. Distance from the Seawall and The Strand was negligible.

Room tip: Rooms with pool view have great beach views.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SamsoniteDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

We're honored that you chose to spend your special getaway weekend with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location and accommodations, and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon, for another fun escape to the beach! Thanks for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews