We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
441
254
137
81
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
254
137
81
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street covered parking short walk to the beach convenient location complimentary breakfast sea wall balcony room the breakfast area pleasant stay front desk staff excellent stay pre cruise stay stayed one night cruise ship clean hotel easy access great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 978 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Comfortable beds, decent breakfast with menu changes on a daily basis, convenient location, covered parking available, OK swimming pool. Advanced check-in with iPhone app was easy and worked well. All the employees that we encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dmthies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

This is a very well maintained hotel which is close to the beachfront, and within walking distance of a well known merchandiser. Beautiful lobby and very clean room. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit! Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ansel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

It was an amazing Stay in the hotel.. Very clean and neat stay. I will return for another night next month... I didn't get time to try out the pool or the fitness room but I will come my next trip.. Thank you guys for the experience..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dearrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Dinky little pool. Room needed repainting. Furniture in room was poorly laid out. Actually had to rearrange furniture just to walk in with luggage. Patio door would not lock. So called security back door to hotel was always open and unlocked. Worst Hilton experience by a true Hilton honor fan. Better to stay at the main Hilton in town by sea wall. Nicer and not next to a Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 792dedrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

When I called to check-in the day before (the website wasn't showing available rooms), the front desk clerk told me that there was a room available on the 5th floor...good choice because the partial ocean view is much better up high.
There was a problem with one of the two elevators when we were there...one day it was out completely, and the next day it still wasn't working properly. This led to LONG waits for an elevator, especially for us on the top floor, as people were catching the elevator going up in order to go down. Not the end of the world...just very inconvenient.
The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of hot and cold choices. Also, the breakfast area is large enough to accommodate many people at one time, which was helpful.
The location is convenient (Walmart right across the street for incidentals) and just a very short walk to the beach.
The room itself was very clean with comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Best (partial) views from top floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzan1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews