We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
621
388
201
111
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
388
201
111
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street higher floor free shuttle ocean view fridge and microwave pool area rainforest cafe small balcony nice pool family vacation gulf of mexico seawall blvd shuttle service cruise terminal spring break pleasure pier sea wall
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

We came with a group of grandparents and grandkids, All booked into this place. It has a great location and reasonable amenities. The staff is fine. The place itself looks like it needs work, although I understand that they have done some refurbishing recently. The room was it OK. One day they forgot to clean it and we have to call them at about 7 o'clock to come in and do so.

Our group was given a buffet breakfast which was really quite good, except for a strange quirk. We were given the choice of juice or coffee. As a major traveler for business reasons, I have been to many dozens if not hundreds of breakfast buffets and I have never been confronted by this decision. I spoke to the restaurant manager and she merely said that that's the way it's written in the contract. Bizarre.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank chinadochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and service. I will be looking into this issue as it is odd that our staff asked this question. We strive hard to offer consistency with excellent service. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great. Fast friendly check Inn by Larry. All rooms have a balcony over looking the ocean with chairs. Great view even during tropical Cindy last week. Room was clean and nice. Beds were super comfy. This is the place to stay. Has a karaoke bar for night time. The bar has a great happy hour. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. We strive hard to offer a consistent product with exceptional service. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Holiday Inn On the Sea Wall in Galveston, Texas is the perfect place to lodge while on family or romantic getaway trips. The balcony faces The Gulf, allowing the best relaxing view of the sun set. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and hot water is a nice luxury. Most of all the hotel is in s great location near restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We strive hard to offer a consistent product with exceptional service. Thank you again and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

When I stay at the beach I like to have a balcony overlooking the beach. In this case I overlooked the pool area to the beach and honestly it was like a postcard, it was so nice. I had a glitch checking in which took some time to sort out, but we stayed with it, John and I and he was professional and courteous and pleasant all the while. The room was clean and fully operational and comfortable. Room service did take a good bit longer than I anticipated and our food arrived cold. Check out was a breeze.

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool and ocean. When the door was closed, no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. It is always great to hear we are exceeding guests expectations. We strive hard to offer a consistent product with exceptional service. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Room had a great view! B.Jiggers was an awesome little bar! They had a shuttle to take you to pier but it stopped at 6pm the night we tried to use it which was a Monday. Looks like they had a lot of activities for kids but we didn't have any with us. Pool was very nice and had restaurant and bar service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Belinda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qbussey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. We strive hard to offer a consistent product with exceptional service. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews