We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank larrylema
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay. I plan on staying here again and again. This location would have gotten all tens if it had been cleaner. The garbage cans were filled to overflowing and there was some type of liquid spilled on the wall and floor of the elevator. The room was very clean and the grounds of the hotel were spotless. The staff was very accommodating to any questions and requests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 513rickyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Words cannot express our appreciation for your loyalty and business. It is always an honor being your host and we look forward to being your hotel of choice in Garland for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Just okay. Will not stay at this hotel in future. Location was okay, and rooms were adequate. Just not my type of hotel that meets my expectations. No big towels in room once arrived and bathroom was not spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 803tto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for going out of your way to write us a review. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I'm still grateful that you chose to stay with us and I hope that we can win back your heart and try us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Overall it was a good stay. Very clean rooms! Waffle batter was often out and sometimes other breakfast items weren't set out that day. Front desk was hard to get ahold of when we needed to pick something up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank user459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We apologize for not meeting your expectations on our breakfast. I will let my staff know about your concerns. We hope to see you back soon and see the changes we will implement to better service our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very clean room, air conditioning excellent, very good breakfast, nice staff and clean all over. I will return to this hotel and when my family come out of town I will recommend them to stay in this neat hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank soniaaP8383VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again.


Dilip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

My husband Called to get a quote for two qn beds plus a roll away, he got the price and agreed and reserved the room. Showed up and paid and there was no roll away and when he asked about it the guy AT THE FRONT DESK BOBBY argued and was RUDE and wouldn't give it to him. He then called the 1800# and was hung up on twice then finally was told the roll away was not included even though he was told it was in the price he was given. It took an HOUR to deal with and we are still waiting and it's now 11:15pm, we have a 2yr old(still awake) and I'm 7 months pregnant and we have to be up for a funeral. So we feel like we are paying for it twice. This is crap.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank noeleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6237GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We apologize if there was any miscommunication at check in during your stay. We take this feedback very seriously. Once again, we do apologize.

Dilip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Great People, Professionally excellent, helpful, willingness to assist, good with information on the area, A real comfort and pleasure to deal with any staff member. Great highway access to most of the surrounding area, shopping, sports, dinning, Overall excellent experience always for my Wife and I and visits from the kids are good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 460jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
13.8 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#5 of 17 in Garland
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
1.5 km away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Address: 375 I-30 East Bobtown Rd Exit, Garland, TX 75043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Garland
Price Range: $113 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garland Harbor Point
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Hotel Garland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing