We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
37
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
37
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews definitely stay here again room was clean the breakfast area fossil rim waffle maker one night stay first floor lobby pillows sonic glen promise microwave wife
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

GOOD: Comfortable pillows and bed

BAD: From the front desk guy (a young man who never took off his headphones) who made excuses about the outside doors that wouldn't open with our room keys and slow computers by telling us the owners of the were cheap and "very mean" and "wouldn't fix stuff" to the dirty bathroom and microwave, desk chair held together with black duct tape (seriously!), and coffee stains running down the white walls in the room, they get a D- for cleanliness and upkeep. The outdoor chairs had bottoms that had partially rotted out and wouldn't be safe to sit in.

RECOMMEND: Stay at the Holiday Inn down the road.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

My wife and I spent the weekend in Glen Rose for our 20th Anniversary getaway. We went to the Promise Friday night (which was awesome- see my other review). We stayed the night so we could go to Fossil Rim the next morning (followed by lunch at the Loco Coyote).

The location was perfect- very near The Promise. The lobby of the hotel was clean, but around 85 degrees- much too hot to be comfortable (this was the first week of October- it was cooler outside than it was in the lobby). They put us in a room with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub where another bed would normally be- that was a little odd, but OK. The room was clean and the A/C worked well (much to my wife's dismay since she is always cold!). Wife used the large jacuzzi tub and enjoyed it.

Getting the shower to work was tricky- and we ended up calling the front desk to ask how to get the water diverted to the shower (it turns out, you have to pull down the little ring around where the water comes out of the faucet- something we had never experienced).

Since our room was at the end of the hall on the first floor, it would've been great to use the door at the end of the hall to load/unload. But the exterior card reader wasn't working!

Breakfast was included in the price- but what a disaster. There were lots of people waiting in line for 1 waffle maker. They ran out of eggs and milk. When they finally brought more eggs (scrambled omelet type things), they were hard and I had to cut off a 1/3rd of it to eat the rest. The orange juice was more like orange water- nasty. And the temperature in the lobby where breakfast was served still soared around 85 degrees. There wasn't enough seating. It would've been better to go eat at Sonic across the street!

Overall, it was a mediocre experience from a mediocre hotel. The staff was nice and accommodating, but it was just OK. And it wasn't all that cheap- I paid around $125+ for a Friday night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Stayed for one night on Saturday, June 24, 2017. Air conditioner was broken in the lobby/breakfast area. it had rained, not flooded and the carpet was soaked all along the back of the breakfast area. Towels were laying all over the floor and did not cover the wet areas completly. There were no signs warning to stay away because there were exposed outlets along that wall where it was soaked. The employees were very nice as they were sweating (actually showing through their clothes and on their faces). They tried to cover well for the upper management but we did find out that the air had been out for many days. It was 93 degrees outside that day in Texas. The underneath of the chairs in the dining room were falling apart, the bottoms hanging down and stains all over them. It was disgusting, The pool and hot tub were a whole other awful situation. it had algae everywhere which we noticed as we walked out to get into it. It was not something that happened overnight. I always stay at comfort Suites and this was an embarrassment to their name. This hotel needs to be investigated.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holliepatrick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Good- breakfast, bed, pillow, shower, pool (2nd day) 1st day was green.

Bad - Jennifer, worst customer service person ever met. She scruggs her shoulders, talks over you instead of listening to you, acts as if I 'm bothering her. Doesn't look at you when talking (Asperger?). She needs to get in another field. Unfortunately, the other two people, I forgot their names, one older woman and a cheerful young man, they were great in greeting guests. Manager (or owner) needs to walk the grounds. In the 3 short days I stayed, I noticed things that needs to be fixed. Lobby floor ladie's restroom should pop unlock as you exit leaving it unlocked for the next guest. The front desk clerk should not have to ask the guest to remember to unlock it as you leave! One of the lights on 3rd floor is crooked. In Room 303 the caulking in the nice shower is non existing and the door needs a door stop so it doesn't slam against the wall. On the 2nd floor stairs, the 1st step has a deeper step catching you by surprise.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kmaddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Room was exactly as showed on pictures and clean. Nice bed and good pillows.
Continental breakfast was included and just what you expect (waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt). Limited choice in tea though.

It was rather busy in the hotel during Memorial Day weekend, so breakfast was mainly a long wait for huge Texas shaped waffles (bake time per waffle 2:30 min) and both eggs and sausages ran out. It took staff some time to restock. Staff was friendly though and kept restocking even though breakfast time was officially over at 9.30 am.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taxonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews