We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone down hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Granbury
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed there before and it was nice. I think it was newer, but this time (2years later) it was horrible. The couch in our room was stained and when I turned the cushion over it was grossly stained. Breakfast was bad, no coffee,just not good for the price of your room. The carpet in the hallways are dirty and worn out. Owners need to do some upgrades to the property.when we visit again we'll stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    26
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
48
17
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

It was so clean and nice. The beds were absolutely wonderful. I recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freezequeen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed here and this was the best place I have stayed at in a long time. The rooms were very clean and nice to have a inside pool. Staff was very friendly and just overall perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hric83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godley, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

We arrived on a Wed. afternoon after a long day of driving. Called several hotels in area and this was the least expensive location that had the amenities we desired (in-door pool, king beds and fold-outs, breakfast, etc.). Check-in was quick and easy, and we were enjoying the pool (kids) and heated spa pool (adults) within 30 minutes!! The hotel is new and was very well maintained. We had none of the problems others have listed in the reviews, and will certainly return to this hotel in the future for quick get aways. Don't know how the week-ends are, but during our stay it was not crowded or noisy, etc.., and we had the pool and spa to ourselves quite a bit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhans142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newrsc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

The hotel was really nice, it was well kept and seems fairly new. The staff was friendly and I didnt have any problems. I came to granbury with my business and I come frequently and would recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newrsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfw
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

We stayed there during the summer during a baseball tournament. The hotel itself is nice but the first night they put us in the room right by the elevator and it sounded like a train going through the room all night long! The next day after I complained they begrudgingly moved me but offered no discount or comping. When some fellow parents came the next night , they put them in that room and they also complained. They should never rent that room to anyone and were very aware of the problem When I complained about comping the room they stated it only bothered some people and not only didn't comp the room but charged us for an extra night even though we let them know we would have to check out early. Complaints fell on deaf ears and I would never stay there again. Too bad for the bad management at that time. It is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank befab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2008

We recently found ourselves making an unplanned trip to Granbury thanks to Hurricane Ike. The wonderful staff at Comfort Suites made an unpleasant situation as pleasant as possible. Everyone was so kind and friendly, and the lady who attends the breakfast was especially so. The facility itself is beautiful, and very clean and well kept. The breakfast is very nice, the pool is wonderful, and we really appreciated the laundry facilities provided for guests. We always look for Comfort Suites when traveling as they are a perfect fit for our family of 2 adults and 4 children, and the Comfort Suites Granbury certainly lived up to that expectation. In addition, Granbury is a beautiful town and we will certainly be returning to to the town and the hotel in the future under better circumstances, when we can enjoy the trip more.

  • Liked — Comfortable accomodations, friendly staff.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eight4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Property: Comfort Suites Granbury
Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2671
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing