We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
35
24
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
24
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk special thanks would stay again well taken care walk in shower breakfast area indoor pool nice hotel free breakfast enjoyed our stay weekend pillows sofa keurig texas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We are in Granbury often and ALWAYS stay here! Comfortable beds, quiet, friendly staff, nice pool and love the breakfast! HIE is usually standard everywhere we go, but here at Granbury, they go above and beyond!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G1947IVjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

"Always great!" is what we strive to be each and every day. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We love to receive feedback from our guests especially when it is positive. I have shared your comments with our breakfast attendant to let her know what an amazing job she is doing and that it shows. Once again thank you for choosing us each time you stay in Granbury. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Granbury, TX while attending a family reunion. Twelve of our family stayed here and we enjoyed our stay very much! Very clean rooms, great fitness center, good selection of breakfast items, and located close to everything. We would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Jomama72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for choosing to have your family stay with us during your family reunion. It is always a pleasure to host these types of groups. We love to see families enjoy themselves together. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us and our future guests. We love that you think we are a great place to stay while on vacation. We look forward to having your family stay again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Nice size walk in shower and the ac worked great in this Texas heat. I wasn’t a fan of the pillows as they were like bean bags but that is the only negative. The indoor pool was large and accommodated our entire baseball team. They had a great variety of items for breakfast! Would stay again when we return to Granbury!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorimccarthy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking time to share with us your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accomodate the entire baseball team. I want to apologize for the pillows falling below standards and want to let you know that we are in the process of replacing the pillows in all the rooms this week. We hope the next time your team plays in Granbury that you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff very friendly! Just didn’t care for the extra firm bed, or the AC that seemed to be froze up... our room stayed 76 degrees the entire night. It’s a nice hotel, again the staff was nice as well, we just prefer a softer bed! :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Texasgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for the review and for taking time to share your thoughts and concerns with us about your recent stay. I apologize that your AC didn't work as efficiently as we would hope for it to work. I also apologize that the bed wasn't comfortable for a good night's sleep. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future and if you do please let us know that you prefer your bed to be softer. We have techniques we can do to help make the bed become less firm. We hope to be given another chance to show you our committment to our guests satisfcation. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Holiday Inn for a week and a half and may I tell you, it was amazing. I am so thankful that I found this hotel for our stay. I would like to thank the staff and one in particular, Phenix. She was an awesome host and so kind. She helped my family with all that we needed. Again, a special thanks to Phenix. We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Granbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate receiving feed back from our guests. We use this valuable information to help us know what areas we still need to work on and improve. We have shared your comments with the staff and especially Phoenix so that she knows what an amazing job she is doing at taking care of our guests and their needs. We strive to make every guest happy and enjoy their stay and it looks like we achieved it during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews