We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio room baked goods cottage square beds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

A friend and I have made two trips to Granbury and stayed both times in the California Cottage addition of Lambert Street guest house .
A perfect location within walking distance of the square . The owner always has fresh flowers for us and delicious baked goods .
Comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchen .
We'll be back !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

We've stayed here three times. We've had a room in the Doyle street annex, the patio room most recently and both rooms at the Lambert Street guest house. We've gone during the wine festival for the past three years. Each time has been lovely. The only thing I would change is that you don't have control over the thermostat in patio room or the the other room in the Doyle street annex. Once we had to call and ask for the room to be cooler and she accommodated us very quickly but on this last trip, we got warm in the night and we just couldn't call in the middle of the night. Everything else is lovely about the property. She leaves baked goods and water and soft drinks. The beds have all been so comfortable. The parking is very close and accessible. The best thing is the location, totally walkable to downtown in less than 5 minutes so it's perfect if you want to run back to the room to change clothes or drop something off. The owner is so sweet and helpful. We hope to return again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saqsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

My friend stayed in the Patio Room last week, and we both enjoyed the ambiance very much - blue and white toile all over, tiny kitchen set up as well as bathroom all in one cozy and comfortable space. Even French music greeting us, as well as fruit and baked goods. Outdoor's dining table as well on the patio. Owner Veriena was full of local knowledge and such a dear. Great location just a couple of blocks from the town square, and close to the waterfront shared by the Granbury Inn across the street. This is a small gem in the historic neighborhood of Granbury, perfect for quiet walks and close to everything. I will definitely recommend this place to every out of town guest I know.

Room Tip: Patio Room is the French ambiance reviewed above.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with 4 girlfriends. It's a duplex. Which was great for our group. We had both sides. Very cute, walking distance to downtown square. A bit dusty but cute kitchen & comfy bed. There are fruit & pastries on table when you arrive but no hot breakfast.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2015

I stayed in the Country living room for the wine fest and it was perfect. The baked goods and fruit Veriena left was so nice. The house was so comfortable and everything one needs. Very quiet, peaceful and private. Easy walk to town. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Country Living.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews