We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
27
16
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
16
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast sausage waffles clean rooms furnishings weekend
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I don’t mind inexpensive hotels except for when most of the rooms on the floor are smoking rooms and yours is not. The breakfast buffet was out of almost everything before 8 AM. Very few healthy options except fat, sugar, and bleached flour. If you don’t mind carpet fresh plug-ins and artificial scents to cover smoke smell you may not mind. Bed was acceptable. Air conditioning worked well. Pool was pretty nice and stayed open late. We had to climb stairs as there was no elevator.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TwoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

TwoTexas,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent
experience at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

The entire hotel smells of cigarettes. There is no elevator to get to the 2nd floor. That may not be an issue for some but I wasn’t aware and it made things difficult. Our ac was turned off while we were gone.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank momthattravels3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2018

momthattravels3,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to our a/c and lack of elevator. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is very courteous. Every phone call was handled well and questions answered in a very hospitable manner. In addition, the staff is very hard working. I saw the same staff working the front desk that also ran the breakfast area that also cleaned rooms. Bottom line: the lack of staff has led to a value hotel which could be great to be a value hotel that feels cheap and worst of all, dirty.

The rooms are recently renovated. Bed is comfortable. The carpet is new and furnishings are adequate. It’s obvious the remodel did not include painting. And the remodel did not include the bathrooms.

The bathrooms were not clean. In fact, mold was present. The toilet was not clean as there was a circle of grime in the toilet. In addition, the shower did not drain well. And this is true of many of the public areas.
We had family staying in other areas of the hotel. Their assessment was consistent with ours. A hotel doesn’t have to be fancy. It doesn’t have to luxurious. It MUST be clean.

While the remodel may have improved the hotel’s room appearance, the filth of the bathrooms and public areas means this hotel is not one in which we can stay again.

In addition, the hotel was not very accommodating in regards to our late check out request. We asked for an hour and had to beg for 30 minutes. I am certain it was due to the limited staff and their need to clean rooms. Add staff and guests can be accommodated.

My suggestion to potential guests; keep looking for another hotel. My suggestion to the hotel; do a deep clean of your common, public areas and add more staff. This will allow people to do a better job and for the cleanliness issue to be resolved. I would encourage Choice Hotels to visit. No way can this hotel meet your standards. And so would encourage Trip Advisor to evaluate the other recommendations. No way these other reviewers stayed at this hotel. 2 stars and that is only due to the nice but overworked staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BobHog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Dear BobHog1,


Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We always stay here, last weekend we stayed with my family and we love this place
They have a helpful staff,great breakfast and very clean room,good value

We will definitely stay here in future
Highly recommendable hotel in granbury

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

DV Vaghashia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Nothing fancy. Good free breakfast. Room is old and dated.Patch work on the walls done on professional. But you get what you pay for. I don’t stay in the Room a lot anyway. Just to sleep. So if your looking for a cheap hotel and it’s clean but dated...this is it

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityinn S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Bobby,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

DV Vaghashia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews