We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I needed time away, alone and received loving care from 2 great hosts. My room was comfortable, quiet and the food was excellent. The scenery and surrounded grounds was quiet, peaceful and beautiful, overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: Top floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Terry and Perry Wray run a beautiful, meticulous, quiet and amazing B&B right on Lake Granbury!!! So happy to have found this gorgeous gem. The Dr. Doyle suite has an extremely comfortable king sized bed with a jetted jacuzzi that was extremely relaxing! The grounds and lake deck are so serene and calming - it was wonderful to be able to relax! Terry and Perry are extremely accommodating and friendly, I felt right at home! The breakfast was delicious, and so were the snacks and treats. Don't bother going anywhere else, you won't have a better experience!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place was amazing. The room was just wonderful. The tub was so relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Terry and Perry were awesome. I highly recommend to anyone. The lake and house were very peaceful.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Once again we had a wonderful stay. The house is lovely, the room was exceptional, the breakfast was amazing, and as always Terry & Perry made us feel at home!
We are already looking forward to out next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 2001cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This is are 3rd year at the Baker Street Harbor B&B. Terry & Perry are excellent hosts. They saw to our every need. Perry is a great chef, his food is excellent. Terry asks if you have any food allergies before she makes up the menu for breakfast. She provide very tasteful snacks too! Our room has the most comfortable bed ever! It is clean and cozy. Thank you for an enjoyable week at your B&B.

Room Tip: The Dr. Doyle room is excellent and on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank r0kitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We spent three nights including Thanksgiving. Terry and Perry are excellent hosts who work very hard to make your stay a great experience. From Perry's great breaksfasts to the tasty afternoon snacks, all is top notch. A special treat was the Thanksgiving dinner they cooked for us, an excellent traditional meal with all the trimmings! We stayed upstairs in the Cloud Nine room. The room was clean and comfortable and the adjoining balcony offered a nice view of the lake. The inn itself is cozy and well maintained. The short walk to the downtown square is very convenient. I highly recommend a visit to Baker Street Harbour!

Room Tip: Cloud Nine was quiet and offered a view of the lake from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed mid week to get away from work for a few days! Terry and Perry are wonderful people, welcoming and warm. They greeted us each morning with a very filling breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. The home was comfortable, historic and a brief walk from downtown. We stayed in the Midnight and Roses room, the bed needs updating as it sinks to the middle but other than that it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baroebbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
125 reviews
0.8 km away
Nutt House Historic Hotel
Nutt House Historic Hotel
#7 of 13 in Granbury
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Granbury Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 511 South Baker Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range: $175 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the serenity of our beautiful country setting as you stroll to the double-decked dock, daydream at the gazebo on our two-acre grounds, and linger over family-style breakfasts. Let us help you arrange your stay, whether a special event or just a nice romantic getaway! Granbury is blessed with wonderful Christian merchants who love life and want to share that excitement with our guests. See you soon at "the harbour". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baker St. Harbour, Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing