We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
217
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoyle suiteterry perrychocolate covered strawberriesgreat hostslake granburycupcakesserved family stylestrawberry crepesstuffed french toastnice gazebofeel right at homehighly recommend this b bnext morningother guestspersonal serviceoverlooking lakebreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 241 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

My granddaughter and I stayed in Mr. Doyle Suite at Baker Street Harbour. It was awesome! Terry and Perry are gracious hosts, in this beautiful Victorian B&B on Lake Granbury. We enjoyed a huge breakfast and visiting with the other guests the next morning. The downtown square had a variety of shops and restaurants we also went to. I highly recommend a visit to Baker St. B&B!

Room Tip: Love Mr. Doyle Suite!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The place is cute and has a view of the lake. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The owners are friendly and make you feel right at home. The breakfast is very tasty and very filling. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Balcony room has a good view of the lake for watching the sunrise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2001cobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stayed in the dr. Doyle suite for my husbands birthday. Loved the charming room! The owners make sure your every need is met. Breakfast was a treat as well! The hotel is close to the downtown square. The property looks down onto lake granbury with a beautiful gazebo to read a book in or have a glass of wine.

Room Tip: Dr Doyle room has a private entrance.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 867shelleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

I needed time away, alone and received loving care from 2 great hosts. My room was comfortable, quiet and the food was excellent. The scenery and surrounded grounds was quiet, peaceful and beautiful, overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: Top floor was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Terry and Perry Wray run a beautiful, meticulous, quiet and amazing B&B right on Lake Granbury!!! So happy to have found this gorgeous gem. The Dr. Doyle suite has an extremely comfortable king sized bed with a jetted jacuzzi that was extremely relaxing! The grounds and lake deck are so serene and calming - it was wonderful to be able to relax! Terry and Perry are extremely accommodating and friendly, I felt right at home! The breakfast was delicious, and so were the snacks and treats. Don't bother going anywhere else, you won't have a better experience!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews