We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
218
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake granbury steam shower wine and appetizers the main house rio vista peak room bed and breakfast adirondack chairs grounds are gorgeous pool area is select registry bedroom and bathroom john st balcony view four seasons cocktail hour complimentary happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Our third time gathering at the Inn with the Tappe Group called The Connection. A group of couples that share values and love the Lord. The Inn is the perfect place for such a gathering. The meeting room is perfect. Snacks and drinks provided. Extremely comfortable. All the rooms are very cozy and beautifully appointed. This time we had the joy of staying in the Lake House. Wow!! So hard to describe how beautiful, comfortable, well equipped (kitchen) are. The floor to ceiling windows show off the landscape and the lake perfectly! The breakfast every morning in the Inn dining room is nothing short of elegantly delicious. Jim and Kathy (Cathy?) invest time and heart into everything, including staff selection and training. Everyone is happy to be there.

Room tip: All rooms are good. This is also very suitable for a couple traveling alone.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandyCaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We weren't able to book the Inn on Lake Granbury this time, but stayed in our third B&B other than the Inn on Lake Granbury due to the late nature of our decision to visit Granbury (the Inn was fully booked).

I can now honestly say that this is hands down the best B&B in Granbury! It is not steeped in 19th century buildings or decor but more upscale and modern which we prefer. It's more 21st century that 19th century.

Add to this, the location is right on the lake. A beautiful location!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmikeDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Inn on Lake Granbury over Labor Day weekend. The innkeepers and staff were very friendly and helpful. They provided afternoon snacks and drinks everyday. Also for the lighted boat parade they put out actors chairs on the dock and grounds for all to view. Then they provided ice cream. The pool was very refreshing in the Texas heat. The grounds overall are beautiful. Only. 3-5 minutes walk to Historic Granbury Square with shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend Inn on Lake Granbury.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chubbyviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Charming! This Inn is the perfect place to unwind and relax. The grounds are so beautiful and well maintained. Absolutely perfect. There is no pool bar so I suggest bringing a bag cooler for some sipping and snacking while you are floating around in the salt water pool. No glass!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Beautiful Inn, a beautiful room, and beautiful people! We picked this spot for our mini-honeymoon and our expectations were exceeded in every way! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel special. They ensured that we were always happy and taken care of. The surroundings and the food was spectacular! Every staff member had customer service down. Whatever we needed, they were there with a smile. No question, we're going to come back to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary here.

Room tip: Luxury inn without the luxury price!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews