We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
190
69
20
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
69
20
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk jacuzzi room the hotel staff comfortable beds great room would stay here again enjoyed our stay free breakfast my parents biscuits sausage bw tx cereal pillows square
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Spent three nights here and Loved It! Everyone was friendly, professional and check in was quick. Also, the breakfast is great. The entire place is clean, including the jacuzzi, pool and fitness room. Oh, and the rooms are just as great. Bed really comfortable. Will always stay here when in or near Granbury.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGIS, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Your kind words made our whole team smile from ear to ear! And here's a little secret: it's very easy for us to be "friendly" and "Awesome" when we get to host great guests like you! Come back and see us again. Thanks once more from the team at the Best Western Inn & Suites Granbury!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Tucked on the side of US 377 is one of the best little hotels in Texas. The front desk is manned by real professional clerks. They make you feel really welcomed! The rooms are spacious, and very clean. One of my pet peeves, is not having enough sugar for my coffee, not here.. plenty of condiments, and coffee. The breakfast area is run by Ms Personality Plus. She was terrific, meeting and greeting everyone with a sincere attitude. If I could rate this a 10 I would! Well done, Best Western Granbury

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank johnwesleyharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polarishospitality, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Your review was very much appreciated by our team! Hearing feedback about how you felt welcomed, and how you appreciated our breakfast ambassador lets us know that we gave you a great experience. But we can't wait until you come back so we can do even better! Come back and see us next time you're in Granbury, Texas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We were in Granbury for my son's wedding. We booked multiple rooms, as everyone was from out of town. The female, Katja, who checked us in was absolutely the friendliest and most helpful person I have ever had to check us into a hotel. She was outstanding. Next, Tina, made our reservations and helped us to plan a wedding and a rehearsal dinner. She was very good at helping us come to an agreement of price and also understand the requirements for having a "block of rooms" for something such as a wedding. She also helped us with the use of the meeting room at the hotel. Tina was also very kind at checkout. Lastly, Debbie was working the desk during the rehearsal dinner. She told us it was her first shift by herself. You would never know. She was able to answer all of our questions and help us with any and every detail. She, too, went above and beyond. The cleaning staff were all ready to help each guest in our party with whatever their needs were. We are a frequent traveling family and we realize excellent service at a hotel. Very hard to find any more. We would stay here again and recommend them to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Grandbury, TX.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank RTmom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polarishospitality, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Thank you very much for your review! We're so happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. We especially appreciate your kind words about our team members, and we'll ensure they're recognized. "Excellent service" is like music to our ears! Thank you, again. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The hotel was clean and pleasant. Our room was pretty large and clean. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful - providing directions and also assistance when we discovered a flat on our car.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank viv538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polarishospitality, Manager at Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Your review was very much appreciated! We were glad we could help with your car. Please come back and see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a great location. Close to the historic downtown area, shopping, and the Chamber provided a free shuttle. We did drive in to town, and had no issue parking. The coffee in the morning was transparent, but after mentioning it to staff... This was corrected. It's perfect for viewing the 8th best fireworks display in the USA! Room was clean and spacious.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Akgurl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews