We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Clean and pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Awesome place to stay. Very clean inspire pet friendly. Breakfast is hot and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAC779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj_Texas, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you for your review. Yes we welcome your pets and are one of the few hotels that do in the area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Grand Prairie or Arlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    83
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
139
54
22
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Wow ... what a great place. Certainly some of the "wow" factor has to be attributed to how new the hotel is, but I must add that it is very well designed and quite clean. What made our stay so special was not only the quality of the hotel but also the exceptional service by staff. In fact, my young son opined to me "Dad this is more like a hotel and not some motel." Indeed, great breakfast offering in the morning with plenty of food and a clean presentation. Rooms were large, beds very comfy, and bathrooms clean and sharp. Staff was helpful at every time and made us feel welcome. I've been to a lot of La Quintas in my day and this one is one of the best!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portastorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolen, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place this review. I am glad to see that you and your family had an excellent stay. Please contact myself or my staff at the hotel for any future travel needs you have in the area. We would be happy to provide you with another excellent stay!


Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okoboji, IA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

We have been "Return" customers for several years and recently found this wonderful property outside the DFW airport. We love to check out new hotels and this one is worth stopping at. The hotel is beautiful, staff is wonderful and location is a plus. As always the perks of breakfast, exercise room and pool was just as great. Put this one on your list to stay! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBBrightOkoboji_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolen, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for the review! We certainly strive to be the best La Quinta and I am glad that you felt we succeeded. We look forward to your next stay and another opportunity to provide you with excellent service.

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

I have to travel for work and stay at hotels every week. This is unlike any La Quinta I have ever stayed at and easily the best hotel I have been at for under $100. I will be back here when I am back in the DFW area.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolen, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you so much for the review! Please contact myself or any of my staff at the hotel for any future stays. We would be more than happy to answer any questions you have.

Nolen Millender
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Prairie hotels
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Grand Prairie
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Prairie I-20
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Grand Prairie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South
Address: 2131 West Interstate 20, Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, LaQuinta and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Grand Prairie South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing