We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet and People Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, TX
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet and People Friendly”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Love to travel with Filly but she does limit our choice of accommodations. Were pleased with our stay at the Super 8 in Grapevine, which doesn't include lodgings from our usual chain. Staff was outgoing, informative and helpful (as were lots of folks we ran into while poking around Grapevine and the tasting rooms). Room a bit small but very clean. Current road construction made initial access somewhat difficult, but after that it was easy in and out. Great breakfast assortment. Good bed. Bad recliner. One desk. Nice bathroom. Parking while flying is $4 a day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    252
    114
    20
    4
See reviews for
240
126
86
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leonard, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location... Clean... Friendly... Great place for a business stopover and to catch flights out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

A little higher priced than most Super 8s but it was located in the metropolitan area. It was a very good motel to stay in; clean, friendly, comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDLVKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed here for just one night after we arrived at DFW Airport late. The room was big and even though the Hotel was close to the airport there was no noise at all. It was great value for money too at just £50 which included breakfast which is more than could be said for a few of the other Hotels we stayed in on our travels!
I would certainly recommend this Hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

stayed 1 night on a stop over from london,best service ever from bus pick-up, front office, nice room and free transport to near by pro bass shop or for bargin would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Grapevine, General Manager at Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Grapevine. We look forward to your return.

The Super 8 Grapevine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The staff is great and friendly! Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and you get good value for your money. Can't say enough about the staff and how accomodating they are.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggrammie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S8Grapevine, General Manager at Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

The Super 8 Grapevine Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Lovely Hotel with great staff. A friend recommended the hotel to me and I know where I'll stay on my next visit to Dallas again. The staff is more than friendly and goes out of its way to make the stay great. The room was very clean and equipped with refrigerator and microwave. The hotel shuttle was a great plus for me since I didn't have a car. By any means a great place!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy11270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grapevine
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
166 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
4.4 km away
Hyatt Regency DFW
Hyatt Regency DFW
#29 of 203 in Dallas
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest

Property: Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Address: 250 E. State Hwy 114, SE corner of Hwy 114 & Main St., Grapevine, TX 76051-4174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport is a clean and friendly hotel at a great value. We provide FREE shuttle service to DFW Airport, the Gaylord Texan, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown and many shops and restaurants. The following are included for FREE: delicious breakfast, wireless internet, fitness center, business center and private outdoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grapevine/Dfw Airport Northwest Hotel Grapevine
Super Eight Grapevine
Super 8 Hotel Grapevine
Grapevine Super 8
Grapevine Super Eight
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing