We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great time

Chris was a great instructor. Good amount of instruction but not so much that we weren’t able to... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 8, 2018
sdgerman912
,
Coppell, Texas
Fun Times- Friendly staff

Just being on the lake is always fun, but the guys working at DFW Surf are always friendly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed September 5, 2018
cb19762018
,
Flower Mound, Texas
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
151
13
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
13
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding lake grapevine great class great equipment beginners class outdoor activity stand up paddle board perfect instructions boat traffic great instructor fun adventure guys working life jackets in great shape an awesome experience fun afternoon the staff was great
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery. We went in celebration of a birthday and had a great time. A few of us were first time SUP and the staff did a great job in explaining the safety and techniques of SUP and we did just fine and had a blast.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sholcomb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We came on a Saturday morning and the experience was great. My cousins visited from Austin and they loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vikash v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

This was a wonderful team building experience for my staff. We had novices and experts in our group that all helped each other out. Good news no one fell in! We all stated we would do it again in a heart beat.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 993sarawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

They were very good at explaining how to do stand up paddle boarding. My husband and I had a blast!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BeccaFerguson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I love to kayak and SUP but don’t want to purchase and store and haul equipment back and forth to the lake. They make it easy to enjoy my lake hobbies!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews