We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$579
US$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine(Grapevine)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,354)
Filter reviews
4,354 results
Traveller rating
1,747
1,297
701
347
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
1,297
701
347
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaylord texanparadise springsriverwalk cantinaatrium viewsports bartexas stationzeppolesnow tubingold hickory steakhouseice exhibitglass cactusthe mexican restaurantthe river walkwine barself parkbeautiful resortchristmas decorations
Filter
Updating list...
3,435 - 3,440 of 4,354 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I went to the gaylord for a convention, its a beautiful property with many things to do. I enjoyed my stay. I loved the beautiful landscape, the area with trains on display, riverwalk and beautiful pools. The property is large and spacious, The rooms were large , clean and had comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the active areas in the hotel. I enjoyed being able to walk outside without being bit by insect as the hotel is covered with glass. While I was there 13 toronado hit the area while we were in meeting the hotel did a wonerful job in getting everyone to safety. Go Glaylord!!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel and the gardens are absolutely beautiful! Every area of the hotel was exceptionally well-managed...the staff was helpful, and the maid service was great! The rooms are beautifully appointed and and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel has several restaurants...I ate breakfast in the Riverwalk Cantina and lunch in Texan Station. The buffet breakfast was nice but not outstanding for the price. Lunch was pricey as well, but the food was better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmarquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I went to the Gaylord for a conference and the hotel is beautiful. I loved the landscape, the trains, and the river walk. The rooms were nice, 2 beds (very hard), plenty of room and a balcony view over the atrium. It was beautiful. I was there during the Dallas tornado on April 3rd and I have to say, the Gaylord staff had it ALL together. Their evacuation plan was put into place, we were directed to the tunnels, offering us chairs and plenty of water. Not the ideal situation to have to be in but everyone knew exactly what they were suppose to do and executed their emergency plan very well. A HUGE THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is just a typical large soulest faux American hotel. It is big and in Texas but it aint great!

Stayed: February 2012
Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylordTexanFeedback, Manager at Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We would greatly appreciate any feedback that you could provide as to why we didn't meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will be happy to discuss your stay with you.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The resort is spectacular and lavish. The indoor gardens in the huge glass-domed atriums are spectacular. The exterior grounds are beautiful, the gym is well equipped, and the spa is lavish. The rooms, however, are disappointing relative to the price and the rest of the resort. We had a room on the top floor with a panoramic view. But the interior of the room is no better than the average limited-service hotel room. I expected a nicely appointed room, but it turned out to be small and unimpressive. Almost any room in a Vegas hotel is better. The beds were too firm. Bathroom was small, water pressure was weak, and the shower head was useless. Everything on premises is over-priced. Housekeeping service was sub-par (they made the beds but failed to clean away garbage and used items). Parking was $17 per day. Fortunately, Internet service was included. The resort is large and remote, so there is nothing worthwhile nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Warrior_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews