We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
34
17
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
34
17
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub front desk nice breakfast every morning friendly shuttle driver choice hotels big bathroom free breakfast power outlets air conditioning the gaylord convention center highly recommend this hotel king room free shuttle service rooms are great spent nights holiday inn express the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 157 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business. I would have to say that the hotel was ok but the location was very nice. I liked how close the hotel was to restaurants, airport and the mall. I would stay here again. There are alot of nice hotels in the area and might choose another as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We needed one night stay prior to an early morning flight. We usually stay at the airport Hyatt before flying out in the morning on prior trips, however this trip they were booked up. Found the Comfort Suites by looking up hotels near airport in Grapevine. Easy on and off the highway, very quiet and plenty of parking. Our room was upgraded to a suite, ground floor. Not sure why but took it. We also choose the Comfort Suites due to price, since we couldn't stay at the airport we decided to find a good deal elsewhere. We paid well under $100.00 here. Room was nice and pretty clean. We didn't have the breakfast as we had to leave for airport prior to time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I went on a training trip for my company and this was the hotel they chose, The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. The only drawback was the service at the front desk. There was only one person to handle all check in and other responsibilities, it sometimes became overwhelming for that person. The free transportation was good most of the time. No gym to speak of only a couple of treadmills. For the price I would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel room was clean, nicely laid out, big bathroom with a big square tub. Quiet even though it is close to DFW. Used the business center for the computer and printer and all worked well. Free breakfast in the morning with a variety of choices. Staff were friendly and available to assist with room requests and shuttles. Shuttles are a big help getting around and they are 'free' so tipping is recommended. Shuttle drivers always nice, friendly and one had free water bottles to offer (it was very hot). Shuttles were clean, cool and fast. Lobby area is big with room to sit comfortably. Hotel is across the freeway from the Outlet Mall so you cannot walk but it is easy just to grab a shuttle. Shuttles to DFW are every half hour. Will stay there again!! Didn't try the pool or spa...no time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starry119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had in a while. A beautiful lobby, wonderful staff and wonderfully comfortable rooms. It was a great place to relax and unwind. The room was very nicely decorated and had a sectional sofa, a very comfortable king size bed plus a whirlpool tub for 2. It is across 121 from Grapevine Mills and Bass Pro, so if that is on your agenda, you won't be able to walk, (not that you would want to in the summer) but keep that in mind. But it is a very simple drive across the overpass to all those destinations.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krahn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews