We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”

Tony's Barbecue and Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Groves
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

This is a regular eat out dining place for me and my husband. I love their chicken fried steak and buttery cream gravy. It's clean, friendly, and reasonably priced. The bbq here is mouth watering. Give it a try.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Audra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Have been to the one in Beaumont years ago and saw this one in Groves. I was excited about going because the ribs and steak at the on in Beaumont are great. The place was disappointing. The salad was made with wilted lettuce. The steak at the Beaumont location has always been great but this was so so. I asked for med rare and this was med well and tasteless. My nephews said the brisket was ok, they have had better. I will stick with the Beaumont location.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank henry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Decent BBQ for the area but the sirloin sandwich was great. The sides were fairly good. Had good drinks and was able to get my food very quickly.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 890whitneyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Two meat dinner to go was great. You can always get in and out very quickly. Always friendly staff and good Barbecue and side.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Had the Brisket Dinner. Very good barbecue, but the sides were even better. The restaurant setting leaves a little to be desired, but the prices are reasonable and the food very good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank jmeyer543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Barbecue and Steakhouse also viewed

 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Nederland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tony's Barbecue and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing