We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
348
221
86
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
221
86
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight covered walkway terminal building breakfast starts main terminal courtesy bus make your own waffles complimentary breakfast five minute walk excellent hotel the sofa bed an overnight stay modern hotel check in was quick late arrival booked this hotel one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 722 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled so we booked a room and were thoroughly impressed.
It's only a couple of minutes walk from the airport to the hotel.
The rooms are modern and have everything you need in them.
The food at the restaurant is Good, but a little pricey as you would expect!

The staff were friendly and always did their best to help.
Breakfast is served from 0400-1100 so has good options for mostly everyone.
Would recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank avatardrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

avatardrex,

Thank you for the great review! Really appreciate your positive feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We stayed for 1 night! The hotel is located 5 minutes by walk from the Stansted airport! This the best place to rest between the flights. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is very nice to take a relaxing shower after and before the flight! The breakfast is amazing and it is starting from 4:00 am until 11:00 am so you will not miss your breakfast if you have an early flight! The lobby bar serves one of the best beers that I have ever tried! The staff is very polite! The hotel lobby has a great atmosphere and it is very nice to sit a relax there!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hibisscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

hibisscus,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Sounds like you enjoyed a great stay with us, I will be sure to share your feedback with the Team as they work very hard in order to deliver a seamless stay to all of our guests. We hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was great, rooms were great, service was ok, but the hotel is extremely difficult to find. Arriving at Stanstead airport, i could not find any markings to the hotel. Airport employees did not know about it, and i spent a long time finding it.Tip, as you depart airport terminal, turn right, walk to the end of the terminal, , you will see it on your right. cross the railroad on the bridge.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Borgarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Borgarj,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Whilst I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I can only apologise on behalf of the airport for the fact you had difficulty finding us. The hotel is signed on all boards, and your directions are correct, however I will pick this up with them as I am afraid we only have so much control here. That said, I do hope you will chose our hotel should you be back in Stansted in the future, we would love the chance to welcome you back!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Nice place to stay before a flight from Stansted. Very confortable bed, quiet room, super nice breakfast and restaurant/bar for the night.
While the hotel was busy, the staff was friendly and helped me with all my needs. Chloe, Belinda, Beth, Sara, Sandi, Gemma, Iza, Rukia, Ana, Charlene, Mr Hughes, Mak and Wai made a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank realarce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

realarce22,

Thank you for the review! Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass on your thanks to each and every team member you have listed as I know they will be delighted with your response! I do hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

we stayed here for last minute shopping in London, the service was amazing, we arrived late and the girls were really helpfull, borrowing us phone adapter to charge our phone, breakky was also really good , so the shuttle to the airport , we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton London Stansted Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Ephie L,

Thank you for your awesome review! Delighted you enjoyed a memorable stay with us, I do hope you will chose the Hampton by Hilton London Stansted Airport should you fancy another shopping trip in London again soon!! Looking forward to extending our very warm welcome to you in the very near future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews