We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$99
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$159
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
27
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot itemscoffee tablehotel propertycoffee makerroom was cleangreat customer serviceeach morningconvenient locationwould stay here againtwo nightsyogurtbreakfast buffetcsvaluablessofalinensfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 94 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016

I love this hotel their approach is it is all but customer service. We have stayed here 4 or 5 times and always been very happy with the staff. The hotel is quite affordable for this area. The breakfast is very good and area clean

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Momskier,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay on our property. We are delighted to hear that you've always been very happy with the staff, that the hotel is affordable, and the breakfast is very good and clean. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

This is a good budget hotel. Probably below par for what I would expect from Comfort Suites, but only because of the age of the property and furnishing. Price and location sort of makes up for that making this an OK place to stay. Just don't expect anything fancy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank muddyH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear MuddyH2O,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a good budget hotel, but sorry to hear that you feel we are below par. Please know that we are currently in the process of changing out our sleeper sofas and mattresses in the rooms. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

It was a great location and we were able to get to fair grounds very easily on our own since there was no shuttle provided to rodeo.
our stay was very comfortable and staff was very nice. Breakfast was great and our rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Linda S.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you found our location to be great, your stay to be comfortable, the staff nice, the breakfast great, and the rooms clean and comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Super staff. Clean hotel with large rooms that offer a nice place away from home. I highly recommend anyone with looks or quality items stay here. Water fountain in front could use some bleach to stay consistently clean maybe even a algee eater once a week. Awesome breakfast however use real juice no one wants syrup. Overall I'll be back a lot. Thumbs up.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank kylarparham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Kylarparham,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff super, hotel clean, rooms large, and breakfast awesome. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015

As the taxi turned into the road I thought what on earth had we come to!!! The building next door & buildings opposite were all derelict & run down.We had to walk past seedy show places to get something to eat on the 2nd night, the 1st night we ordered a Chinese Takeaway. We were too far away from the Space Center which is what we had gone to Houston for... about 33 miles so too expensive!!!! Having said that, the welcome was the best we have ever had on our numerous stays in America, all the staff were very helpful. The room was clean, no problems there & the breakfast was certainly good enough.Pick up the Hotel & its staff & transport it elsewhere & it would have got a higher rating.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor right by the pool,so was quite noisy the first night till pool closed.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Trudymacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Trudymacey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, the breakfast good, and the staff to be very helpful. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews