We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$98
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$159
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
27
27
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
27
20
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot itemscoffee tablehotel propertycoffee makerroom was cleangreat customer serviceeach morningconvenient locationwould stay here againtwo nightsyogurtbreakfast buffetcsvaluablessofalinensfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I needed to utilize this facilities meeting room for a large group. The service/staff were exceptional with their help and the meeting room itself. I will use this site again for future group trainings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dspencer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Dspencer2017,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you trusted us with hosting your group, and that you found the service and staff to be exceptional. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one week and the experience was very good. Nice staff and very friendly. It comes with breakfast also. There is a small gym and laundry room. There is a outdoor pool and jacuzzi. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property. We are delighted to hear that your one week stay was a good experience, that you found our staff to be nice and friendly, and that you were able to utilize our breakfast, fitness center, laundry room, and pool and jacuzzi. Thank you for recommending our hotel, as well as choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Unfortunate circumstances brought myself and my family to this location (funeral), but they were accommodating and very helpful at this stressed out time. Jackie G. was at the front desk, and she made sure we all had everything we needed, complete with condolences and a warm smile. She was fantastic! It seems as if the words 'customer service' get lost on some at times, but our stay at the CS was one of the best we've had in recent history. Thank you for your help and we will be back :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Dear Ann A.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about that unfortunate circumstance that brought you to our hotel, but we're glad that Jackie was able to make you feel at ease and comfortable during your hard time. Thank you for showing her your appreciation, as we will make sure that she see's your kind words. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

While this motel is not upscale neither is the price. It is clean, sufficient, good breakfast and the staff is way above normal Customer Service. Jackie, at front desk, is the one to deal with. She knows what you need before you do. Best Motel CS staff I have ever encountered and I travel a lot!! Park up front for security reasons -but- you have security issues all over the world now. Nothing to be afraid of, just be careful. I generally require 3 stars or above. I took a risk on previous reviews of this motel and it worked. If you have over $200 a nite for motels, go elsewhere. If not and you need a room for 2 or more nights, stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giddyupOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear GiddyupOrlando,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our property. We are so glad that you took a risk, and found our hotel to be clean, sufficient, a good breakfast, and the staff better than most. Thank you for personally recognizing Jackie, and her strive to go above and beyond for our guests. We will make sure she receives the appreciation she deserves. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Cons:
1. Couch in hotel suite room was flat and uncomfortable.
2. There were signs all over the parking lot saying "Lock All Cars,Take All Belongings Out" ... indicating this hotel property is vulnerable to car burglars.
3. The water pressure in the shower was weak.

Pros:
1. Good location, literally about 8-10 mins. from the Galleria Mall and other cool stores/restaurants/strip malls all around the area.
2. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel receptionist was from Brazil, and she made me feel very welcomed.
3. Room was nice, large size (but not really a "suite" since there was no actual separation between the beds and couch/living area.
4. TV had free cable.
5. The best part was the mini-hotel breakfast in the mornings (I included pics for everyone to see). The eggs, sausage, pastries tasted great. Had a variety of cereal, oatmeal, juice choices, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozart1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Mozart1987,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, as we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you found our hotel to be great, and that there were more pros than cons. In regards to the cons, I wanted to let you know that we are slowly, but surely, changing out all of the older couches with brand new ones, and that the water pressure issue should be resolved. I can also assure you, that despite our signs, our property is safe, as we do also have a security guard that patrols the parking lot at night. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Near the Galleria, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Allyson Redd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews