We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake
Ranked #142 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Looks like they have pretty much completed the upgrades. Nice fresh appearance, comfortable bed, good breakfast assortment. One negative - it appears that the evening refreshments are not provided past Wednesday.

Room Tip: Walk out the rear acess and across the street to Perry's Grille. Try the pork chop if you are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyM33, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Clear Lake as your preferred hotel. We are very proud of our new $4 million dollar renovation.

We are sorry that we currently do not host guest receptions on Thursday's, but we will consider this perhaps in the near future for all of our Marriott valued guest's.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Vicky Miron | General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott
525 Bay Area Blvd. Houston, TX 77058
T: 281-486-2424 | F: 281:488-8178
vicky.miron@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

I've stayed in this hotel several times because it is close to NASA. The hotel was getting dated but the renovations have made a big difference (close to being finished). I’ve always liked the staff at the desk and especially the friendly ladies with the breakfast but this visit is even better. I think they feel some pride in the updates. If you can get an upstairs room it is nice and quiet (previously downstairs I’ve heard people walking around). My group is definitely disappointed if the hotel is full. Very close to Perry’s restaurant, a bit pricey but always good food. Other restaurants can be walked too but Houston is not your most pedestrian friendly place! Wired internet is very good but they say they are going wireless soon.

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlock93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Friendly with great service.Excellent front desk service.Knowledgable staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Lived in Clear Lake for 15 years and have been away on expat for past 6 yrs, and we say in Clear Lake (family of 4, 2 kids aged 14, 16) every summer. We have stayed here and at the TownePlace Suites down the road. The hotels are going in different directions - the Residence Inn was dated and we stayed at the TownePlace Suites - but we left after 1 night this summer due to poor maintenance and poor staff and moved to the Residence Inn. Wow, they really are doing a good job of updating the rooms, the breakfast area/lounge, etc. Still a work in progress as of end of June, but what they hadn't finished yet the ladies who run the place made up for in personality and service. Was a little reluctant at first given the cost delta, but as it worked out we were really happy we ended up here as two bedroom set-up is just what we need with 2 teenage boys! Couple of minor maintenance issues over 2 week period and fixed very fast. Plus a Starbucks only 2 min walk from room is an added bonus (so I can't tell you about the hotel's breakfast because we didn't eat there) !

Room Tip: Talk to the ladies up front at the desk, they are super helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwjillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My husband and I had an evening planned in Kemah and stayed at the Residence Inn Clear Lake. We walked into the room and were said WOW. The room was large, very clean, nicely decorated with full size stainless steel appliances in the kitchen and functional layout. We liked the large screen flat panel tv and the comfortable bed. This hotel will definatley be on our keep list.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avery397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

A little disappointed. when we arrived we were informed that renovations had started at the motel. Would have really liked to have been informed of this prior to arriving so we had a choice as to if we still wanted to stay there. We looked out our window at a skip bin and there was no gym equipment as advertised due to the renovations.On a brighter note, the young lady cooking breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juzmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

My husband and I just returned from staying at this hotel. I really don't know what people are complaining about. I thought it was very nice and an exceptional value using Priceline. Our room was made up each day, items were replaced ie coffee packets and tea bags, there was a glass container of wrapped hard candy and the towels were artistically folded each day. It was clean . Sure, it wasn't brand new but it was very nice. The free buffets were unbelievable and generous. Lots of families with small children and many business travelers that were graciously greeted by name by the staff. The outdoor pool was heated even though it was way too cold to use it. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. It is situated in a residential area and it couldn't have been more quiet. I am a very poor sleeper and I slept great here. Please don't be mislead by some of the negatives reviews I would go back again. Also, it is located in a great area to NASA and also a huge shopping center.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo_357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake

Address: 525 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-2602 (Formerly Residence Inn Houston NASA/Clear Lake)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Houston
#113 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $158 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guest suites include spacious guest rooms, full size stainless steel appliances (a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave). Studio suites include a two burner stove top. Two bedrooms suites include an oven, granite countertops, free wifi, from flat screen televisions in the living area. Enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning in our gatehouse and we also serve complimentary beverage and snacks during our weekday guest reception (Monday - Wednesday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Houston - NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing