We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hobby Airport Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #60 of 499 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hobby Airport Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have stayed here many many times. This hotel takes care of you. Sure this is not a 5 star hotel, but this is a hotel where you can sleep well and be very close to the airport. The staff is professional and the small breakfast is great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tshstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    67
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
82
48
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

With the rodeo in town, all of the hotels near MD Anderson were booked. So, I had to look a little further away and found the Drury. We have stayed at Drury properties in the past and had good experiences. This was no different. At first I was concerned because this property is south of Hobby Airport, but it was fine. Chris on the front desk was very friendly. He gave me the medical rate of $65 which was the best yet. This helps a lot when making frequent trips to Houston. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet even being near the freeway. The breakfast was very good and was well stocked. No need to check in and go find a restaurant with the kick-back in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler56287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We arrived late check-in had 2 rooms went to my room door was open tv and lights on went back to desk to let them know someone was already in that room. They made new room key and turned out that it was the other person in my party's room. Finally got a room it had hair in the bathtub very dirty and smelled. Other person's room had no cold water not able to clean up after going to the desk they did fix the water issue. Also reserved a meeting room that had a murphy bed it looked like they threw a table and chairs in there and called a meeting room. Will not be back and do not recommend to anyone to stay. Very dissappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Anna,

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved.

Your comments will help us address the issues you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.

We truly appreciate your business and hop you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

the thing i like most about drury hotels is knowing that i will have a great experience when i stay at their hotels. there is a level of consistency - cleancomfortable rooms with sparkling clean tub/shower and bathrooms. great kickback and breakfasts and friendly staff.

Room Tip: many drury hotels are located along major highways. i'd suggest getting a room that faces opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_maizeblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Have learned Drury Hotels are always clean, staff friendly, you and your car are protected. This Houston Drury on Mosley Road is no exception. After driving the day, settling in to a meal provided free by Drury, in the Drury is great. No need to get back in your car and hunt for a place to eat. Not this time but in the past we have used their well kept, clean pool. Was easy access from Hwy 45. Slept well, quiet. Secure parking + guard in parking area at night.

Room Tip: Elevator for upper floor access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Room was clean enough (trash in can), but was clearly an old building. No issues or problems, evening reception was great, the guy pouring drinks was excellent. Food was good. Sorry we missed breakfast due to early flight, wish they had bags like Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
We thank you for your feedback on Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations on having clean & comfortable rooms and providing +1 Service. We appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is my first stay at a Drury Hotel, and I am hoping it will be the last. The Hotel and room are in terrible shape, carpets are dirty, the fridge smells like old musty socks. It is a shame. The beds and pillows are not comfortable and make for terrible sleep also.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 7902 Mosley Road, Houston, TX 77061-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#47 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites is next to Houston Hobby Airport in southeast Houston off I-45. About an hour from Gulf Coast beaches, it's an easy, 20-minute commute to the Houston Zoo and other downtown Houston attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R) every evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Hobby
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Hotel Houston
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing