We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
151
79
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
79
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobby airport pre cruise stay free breakfast and dinner hot breakfast body wash complimentary happy hour room was clean place to stay travel agent next morning front desk attendant key card security guard other hotels king suite decent hotel outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

I decided to stay here based on previous experiences with Drury, and on the glowing reviews for this location. The location is very sketchy. My first clue was a gated entry. However, the gate was open, and the whole lot was not gated. Very dated interior. Room smelled as if someone had been smoking, and air freshener used to try to cover it up. Evening reception, ugh. Glass of wine served in a glass the size of a bathroom Dixie cup. I really did not feel safe, and decided I had to go. Really hard to imagine the excellent reviews posted. Definitely NOT on par with previous Drury locations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DebraF003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We will take a look at the room smell issue that you had mentioned. We appreciate that you informed us on this matter.

Fahmy P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Upon my arrival was met by a very friendly staff the whole overall experience with the staff was great. The food and the service given by the lady in the food area was very friendly and attentive too the guests needs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank fredoagoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is great! Very clean, friendly staff, near everything and you get free breakfast, dinner and drinks! Yes! FREE! Every day from 5:30pm to 7pm, they have a nice little buffet style dinner (hotdogs, chips, tacos, salad, etc.). And they give you a card thats good for 3 adult beverages every night (Pepsi fountain beverages available as well). If you want something more, right across the parking you have several different restaurants available as well. I come here often and I've never been disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alexgarcia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

My daughter and I spent one night here before a cruise out of Galveston.

We arrived late on a Friday night and Alvin quickly and efficiently checked us in with a smile. Because we arrived after hours, the shuttle service from the airport was not operational but we took a taxi to the hotel and Alvin paid the driver directly. I also appreciated the extra security with the locked entry doors so we had to get buzzed in.

The room was clean and well appointed and we had a peaceful night's rest. We never heard any neighbors. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of hot and cold offerings. The sweet lady taking care of the breakfast area worked so hard and kept everything neat and tidy and replenished.

Shanika drove us back to the airport so we could catch a shuttle to the Port of Galveston. She is an absolute gem and was so sweet and pleasant and helpful. No sooner did we request a ride to the airport then she had the van pulled up to the door ready to take us.

We would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all. : )

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azhaelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We absolutely love Drury inn and especially this location!! Look forward to going again next month!! The manager mark was the kindest we've come across always cleaning and going beyond his duty to make sure we were comfortable

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Drury Hotels
Thank jessicafoster1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews