We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex
Ranked #253 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real value”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. It was clean and secure. Their sprinkler system did get spots on my car,, but it was dirty anyway. The walls seemed thin. but for 200 bucks it was a cheap week

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samuelopkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Value Place prides itself on being clean and safe! Thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    3
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
1
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Brandon was the epitome of customer service and hospitality when we arrived and checked in late/after office hours. He was very cordial, helpful, patient and professional. You'd be hard-pressed to find a decent hotel/motel this low for a week at a time! A/C didn't cool the room the first night but as soon as the problem was reported the next day we were moved to another room. The common clothes washer and dryer were not overpriced, $1 each load. We already made another reservation for the near future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and we're happy you had a good experience! At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. We wish you the best in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Clean, safe, simple! Feel very safe inside the hotel. Management is very strict, helpful and so friendly. But not the place to sleep late. Got a room next to the reception. The hall was noisy in the morning with doors slamming and people coming and going. A hotel more for business people etc. not leisure.

Carly (the Netherlands)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carly_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We want to thank you for choosing Value Place and we are excited to hear that you had a great experience. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. Because our Studio Attendants follow checklists of simple, thorough and effective housekeeping practices,they know they're making a difference to each and every guest—as well as to the Value Place employees who live onsite and whose job it is to ensure that we're upholding our superior cleaning standards. Again, thank you for lodging with us, we wish you well in your future travels and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
32.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
2.7 km away
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
Greenpoint Extended Stay Hotel
#316 of 516 in Houston
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#251 of 516 in Houston
34 reviews
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#322 of 516 in Houston
56 reviews
2.3 km away
Super 8 Houston North I-45
Super 8 Houston North I-45
#304 of 516 in Houston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex

Property: WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex
Address: 14900 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77090
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtext is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM | Sat. 10:00 Am - 4:00 PM | Sun. 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Airtex Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing