We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Westchase
Ranked #210 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The manager doesn't fix anything. Broken umbrellas, torn off key entries. Severely cracked pool deck. Non functioning spa. No liners in trash bags.

But good breakfast, housekeeping and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Was looking for a suite hotel (with fridge and microwave so that I could refrigerate food and heat up as needed) close to the Westpark area - and this one was the closest. It was like a 10 min drive to the venue of my seminar, but that was ok. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was fairly busy, as each morning the small breakfast area could get crowded with guests. Suggest you shoot for breakfast earlier rather than later if you've got to be somewhere for a certain time. The room was quite comfortable and no issues. Complimentary internet - always a plus to stay in touch with work / family. I would stay again. It's just off Westheimer, so access to shops and restaurants is great. Needless to say rush hour is quite crowded.

Room Tip: Hotel seems busy during the week, so grab breakfast and move early to avoid rush hour in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My nephew & I traveled with my husband on a business trip. We stayed at this comfort suites because of the positive reviews and because of the convience of the location. It seems that during the week , mainly businessmen stay here. However, there is currently a 69.95/nite special and this attracts families on a budget on weekends.
The hotel is nice. It does seem to be overpriced in comparison to similar hotel chains. Since it is located in the westchase business district, it is priced accordingly. There are alot of resturants in the area and a shopping area including a grocery store across the street.
Breakfast was fair. Some days better than others. Not much left over on weekends if you aren"t an early bird. The pool is very small and the whirlpool didn't work.
The hotel staff is exceptional. Antoinette is especially helpful, knowlegable and polite. She makes you feel like she has always known you.
Overall, we would stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinTexan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel for a few nights, there were good and bad points.
Good points:
* Location is very convenient for west of Houston. Many restaurants and 2 supermarkets are within walking distance.
* Lobby and hallway are spacious
Bad points:
* Room was small for a suite, no separate living area, only a nook with a small loveseat
* Breakfast was skimpy, by 8 am yogurts and muffins were gone
* Noises could be heard from rooms above, next door, in the hallway and outside. We tried to turn Fan on continuously at night to provide white noise and cover up the other noises but the A/C system was rigged that if the Fan was at ON instead of AUTO, the A/C is off. Houston in October is still hot enough to need A/C. So we either suffered the heat with Fan on and no A/C, or suffered the noises and the stuffiness when A/C was on with the fan running and stopping intermittently.
We complained to the manager and were told that all rooms in the hotel have the same system.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for him to attend a conference. The property is very nice and clean. Our room was ready upon arrival. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was the typical Comfort Suites fare. It was very well stocked. We had a King Suite which was a room with a divider. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, sofa, desk and a 32 inch flat screen television. The hotel was located within walking distance of restaurants and a grocery store. The parking area was very secure.
The only con I would have to say about this hotel would be the limited cable channels. I don't know if it was just our TV but some of the channels you could not hear even at the
highest level. I have excellent hearing. You might want to check you TV upon arrival.
If visiting this area of Houston again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The hotel was classy looking and elegant (for this level of hotel). I stayed in the nonsmoking king bed suite. It was fresh smelling, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable as well. The breakfast was the extended Choice Hotels' breakfast with many items to choose from. The location was good for the nearby sporting event that my son participated in. I will definately stay here again when wanting to stay in this part of Houston.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Quiet location, friendly service, spacious rooms, very clean, remodeled bath, tastefully decorated, comfy sitting area, big desk & office chair, micro & fridge, great bed, quiet rooms, large breakfast. SUPER place to stay.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank TXaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#286 of 517 in Houston
94 reviews
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Westchase

Address: 2830 Wilcrest Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $157 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Westchase Hotel Houston
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing