We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
6
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
7
6
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We had stayed here around 4 years ago as we passed through Houston on our move across the country. We remembered it being not bad, and one of the better Motel 6's we'd stayed at, so we decided to stay here again when we were in Houston for the weekend. We always travel with our dog, so Motel 6 works for us. You get what you pay for, however we really don't have any complaints for our room. The beds were clean and pretty comfy, the shower and bathroom looked clean too, the floors and sink were relatively new, the tv was nice and there were no bugs!!! It's handy to a chevron gas station if you need to pick up drinks or snacks or anything - and close to all of the activities we went to.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rachel_nz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Rude staff especially the morning girl. Manager got upset when we brought to her attention that the room and bed was filthy. We had a group of thugs drinking and being loud on the walkway in front of our room. Cars playing loud music. Sketchy people around the property.

It's too bad that Motel 6 hires unprofessional people. Hotel could be nice if property had better management. Will avoid this place next time in town.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank waveriderlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here the last week in February the place was immaculate fenced in parking great security the staff was great great location I highly recommend this place close to MD Anderson and the medical center area lot of places close to eat Walmart close by

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank raphelh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2016

There were dead roaches every where and the hot water didn't work. When I picked up the phone to call the front desk, the phone was out of order. I had to walk down there. And, it is also NOT a very safe location to stay at if you have small children or a nice vehicle. Very questionable characters hang out in the parking lot ALL night.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Our vehicle and trailer with animals still inside, was stolen out of the parking lot. We were here for the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo, and we never got to show. This hotel does have security cameras and on-site security and it still happens!!
READ THE REVIEWS
IT'S BAD, THE WORST!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank darrellortinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Houston NRG Park - Reliant Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Darrell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews