We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night out for $10”
Review of Minute Maid Park

Minute Maid Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.00*
and up
NASA Space Center and Kemah Boardwalk Tour
Ranked #7 of 298 things to do in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
496 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,131 helpful votes
“A great night out for $10”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

When I work in Houston, I always go and see the sports - either basketball, ice hockey, or baseball. An evening watching the Astros at Minute Maid Park is always a lot of fun, and excellent value with tickets from around ten bucks.

The players will often sign bats and balls if you go in early. Head for the area near the benches. I had a baseball signed, it is one of my prized possessions.

Generally no need to book - I bought my ticket from a seller in the street (think he was official), and he told me exactly what to do, where to sit, and a few other good ideas.

There are a few gift / fan apparel shops in the ground, and there are 00's of souvenirs.

Highly recommended.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,354
    691
    126
    38
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL AND CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I cannot say much about the Astros or whatever they will be called now. Nonethless, this place is great for family. Please bring a lot of money. This place is not cheap.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tshstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just a great ballpark, all around.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This Park is very comfortable and the ambience is unique. It has that old ballpark feel, with all the new ballpark comforts. The fact that the roof closes on those hot, humid summer nights is a dream come true and really makes watching the game enjoyable.

Lots of variety in the concessions and no bad seats either. It's also a fun place to walk around and enjoy the old railroad station that it's built from if you happen to arrive real early.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank txsoccerref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a party inside the stadium. No baseball, but still a great place with a lot of opportunities.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aad_de_Jonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“TAKe me out.”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

this was alot of fun. great food and traditional fun.

Helpful?
Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minute Maid Park also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Minute Maid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing