We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
119
98
43
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
98
43
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail system front desk toyota center valet parking full kitchen homeless people metro train free breakfast buffet minute maid park international quilt festival marriott properties kitchen area two bedroom suite house of blues world series third floor social hour
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 281 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a great rooms, food and personnel. Thank you Faye at the Breakfast buffet for being warm, friendly and kind. Faye helped make my difficult day so much better with her accommodating service and encouraging words. We will see you in 6 months.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Debbie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, and that our team was so welcoming! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

I love the remodeled look of the Residence Inns! The rooms are super comfy with plenty of room. The breakfast area is really large. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The one drawback was the quality of the breakfast. The sausage tasted a little weird but I just covered it with syrup.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Hotel shares an historic building with two additional Marriott properties. Room was clean and in good condition. Social areas were laid out well and comfortable. Good location. Fair to poor valet service.

Room tip: Valet only parking. They don't take call ahead ticket # so you have to wait. Wait times were as much as 15-20 minutes
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy J, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I will be sharing your comments with our valet manager in order to improve service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Having breakfast included is always a perk while traveling for business and this one had a great one. I was there 4 nights and never got tired of it. Here’s a tip: smash some fruit with a fork and add it to your waffle batter. Strawberry coconut waffles anyone? Super yummy. The rooms were very big and they actually listened to the “do not disturb” magnet which I highly appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Meagan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

we stayed for 3 days on a business trip, and our stay couldn't get any better. The location was so close to the convention center, it was less than 10mins walk, so we didnt need to use our car or Taxi.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Neil, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews