We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$192
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
US$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Houstonian(Houston)
US$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$125
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
109
93
43
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
93
43
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight rail systemvalet parkingfront deskfull kitchenhomeless peopletoyota centermetro trainfree breakfast buffetinternational quilt festivalminute maid parkhouse of bluestwo bedroom suiteworld seriessocial hourmarriott propertieshouston downtownbreakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a great rooms, food and personnel. Thank you Faye at the Breakfast buffet for being warm, friendly and kind. Faye helped make my difficult day so much better with her accommodating service and encouraging words. We will see you in 6 months.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Debbie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, and that our team was so welcoming! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I love the remodeled look of the Residence Inns! The rooms are super comfy with plenty of room. The breakfast area is really large. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The one drawback was the quality of the breakfast. The sausage tasted a little weird but I just covered it with syrup.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the location and the staff were able to meet your needs. We look forward that you will choose to stay with us again soon and have a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Hotel shares an historic building with two additional Marriott properties. Room was clean and in good condition. Social areas were laid out well and comfortable. Good location. Fair to poor valet service.

Room Tip: Valet only parking. They don't take call ahead ticket # so you have to wait. Wait times were as much as 15-20 minutes
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy J, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and I will be sharing your comments with our valet manager in order to improve service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Having breakfast included is always a perk while traveling for business and this one had a great one. I was there 4 nights and never got tired of it. Here’s a tip: smash some fruit with a fork and add it to your waffle batter. Strawberry coconut waffles anyone? Super yummy. The rooms were very big and they actually listened to the “do not disturb” magnet which I highly appreciated.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Meagan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

we stayed for 3 days on a business trip, and our stay couldn't get any better. The location was so close to the convention center, it was less than 10mins walk, so we didnt need to use our car or Taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Neil, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews