We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Definition of Delicatessen ”

Kenny & Ziggy's New York Deli
Ranked #34 of 9,037 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Great Uptown
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We had a lunch here that was nothing short of amazing; from the thorough explanation of the menu that our outstanding server, April, sat down to give us to the over generous serving of the best Reuben sandwich I've ever had this place is over the top. It was so good that we got take out so we could try additional dishes if we ever goat hungry again; don't bypass this option as the potato pancakes, Hungarian stuffed cabbage rolls, knackwurst & pastrami sandwich, pecan pie, and sweet potato fries were a hit at home. The friendly atmosphere and confident professionalism of the employees makes this a place feel like home even on your first visit.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 455 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

This is a great deli. Very authentic. Went for breakfast. Highly recommend for business or pleasure. Good service. Bagels are small but tasty.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Sick? Hungry? Both? If you're both, it's a good sign that you're ready for some chicken soup and matzah balls. Kenny & Ziggy's has the best of both. I was ailing and dragging, but the taste, steam and nourishment from the broth, chicken and vegetables, surrounding a matzah ball the size of Gibraltar, transformed me into a champion, again. It will do the same for you or a loved one. Pick some up and bring it home. Get your flu shot and get some soup!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RAVLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stopped in for lunch and was glad we were told to split portions. They are huge. We had the Matzoh Ball soup, ONE IN A MINYON Triple decker, corned beef, turkey & Swiss w/Russian dressing & cole slaw sandwich and the coconut cream pie. I think it's one of the best coconut cream pie I have had at restaurant. Corned beef was awesome. Great food and fun atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We had a great dinner with Houston friends at their suggestion. They eat at the Deli often. It was a good feeling to see the wait staff recognize and acknowledged our friends. Our waiter was knowledgeable and witty. The portions were huge as all needed to go packages. Too full for the many great looking deserts. So many options. Certainly will visit again when back in Houston.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kenny & Ziggy's New York Deli also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kenny & Ziggy's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing