We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #28 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
BROOKFIELD WI
2 reviews
“Fantastic Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night & found the room & premises to be extremely neat & clean, and such a value!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    191
    50
    12
    19
See reviews for
192
178
75
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night before a early flight out of HOU. I really appreciated the attention to detail at this property. The room was quite nice, clean, and relatively quiet. The pool and hot tub area was pleasant, too. We're not looking at the nicest part of town here, so it was somewhat comforting to see security cameras pointed at the parking lot.
The morning shuttle service to the airport was prompt. We were disappointed that breakfast wasn't served earlier. We had to pick something up at the airport, instead.
The price was definitely right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012 via mobile

A well kept secret. The rooms are spacious, impeccable and quiet. When we entered the room we gasped because it was much nicer than we expected it it be.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The positive reviews of this hotel were all accurate - it is a great place to stay. You need a car to get around Houston anyway, so why not stay just outside, especially if you get a hotel as good as this one. The price was great, rooms lovely - okay the view is not the best but we didn't choose it for the view. The staff was helpful and polite and the breakfasts were top notch! I am really pleased we chose this hotel to stay at - bargain and well worth it.

Room Tip: All suites were lovely - no noise. If I could pick I guess a room on the ground floor or by the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne_WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location: very good location near Hobby airport, and with good connection to the downtown area and to the main attractions in the Houston area (which are mainly located on the south eastern side of town where the hotel is).
Room: we had the king suite which was very spacious and comfortable. It had a fridge and a microwave oven, both very handy when you travel with kids. The room was clean and was maintained this way throughout our visit.
Service: Excellent! We had a problem with our online reservation, I made a mistake when choosing the dates and although it was a non-everything reservation when I called the hotel they fixed it without even making a big deal out of it. Wish all hotels would be like this.
Extras: Free breakfast- not the healthiest but it gets you going, free Wi-Fi, swimming pool and a hot tub.
Quality price ratio: good price and very good quality so I would give it a 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here due to a flight cancellation and already checked out of the other hotel. I would have liked to stay here during the entire time spent in Houston. The owner and staff were very much accommodating. Rooms were clean and quite. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

During a recent, quick business trip to Houston, I booked this hotel since it was near the airport and based on the other reviews. I was only here for one night, so my experience was brief. But for the money, this was a pretty decent hotel. The curb appeal may deter some travelers, though you can tell the premises has been renovated. And I am one who prefer interior vs exterior room entrances. But the quality of the rooms make up the difference. Check-in was extremely fast. I was impressed with the decor, cleanliness and overall comfort. I felt as if I was in a 3 1/2- to 4-star hotel chain room with all the basic conveniences. The king bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and updated for this class of hotel. Didn't use the fridge or microwave, but was nice to have just in case. Plenty of space for the sitting area and work desk. The high-speed internet wasn't too slow and easy to access. Nice flat-panel TV with ample number of cable stations. Overall, I was pleased with my stay, as short as it was, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cov Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
30.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing