We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #33 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is tucked into a hidden corner of the busy Galleria area, and even native Houstonians had trouble finding it. But it's worth the trouble. The people who designed the rooms know what business travelers really need and what they don't need. I loved the huge walk-in shower with European hand-held showerhead. I mean, really, why do most hotels make you step over a cheesy tub that you never use anyway? I never use overpriced minibars, so I was happy to see a small kitchenette with a fridge I could fill on my own for a longer stay. Free high speed Internet was easy to access and the desk nicely arranged for charging all my stuff. The room was quiet and the bed ultra comfortable with comfy armchairs. Chains like Hilton could take a few tips from this hotel. Many thanks to the client who had the good taste to book me in here. I'd stay at another Indigo anytime.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strangersblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    207
    69
    22
    14
See reviews for
89
179
47
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. Everything was perfect, the staff is great, the room was comfortable, specially the beds we loved them!! The food was also very good. I highly recommend this place and I hope I can go back some day, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irl1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a very good experience, the staff is very warm and the atmosphere is relaxing, we will gladly go back.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the back,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stelladusud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON,TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

nice hotel, we had a large suite, the interior felt like you were at a beach hotel. close to the galleria mall

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPRING5257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Having stayed at the Galleria for the last year, I have to tell you, the Indigo is like a second home to me. The staff is wonderful. If you need anything, you just have to ask.

The decor is uplifting. I feel like I'm staying at the beach. Rooms are cozy and the beds are comfortable. I love the hard wood floors and have yet to hear a neighboring guest.

The restaurant offers a small but enviting menue. I love the hummus served with gourmet crackers and spinach salad with grilled chicken and fresh mango salsa.

If you're looking for a great value check out the Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Need I say more...oh, the hotel??? It was home away from home. Loved the refreshing vibe. Nice beverages in the bar after a long day. The bed was very comfortable. They even have two sheets, one on top of the cotton blanket, very euro. Nice touch! Tons of pillows, felt incredible and lush. Bring your own treats and stash them in the refrigerator. Shower was trendy with super water pressure. Towels were big and thick. This place has great coffee. The front desk was very courteous and helpful when choosing restaurants. Stayed for three days. I will be back!!!

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasWatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for such a vibrant response! Your comments will be shared with our staff members!
S. Bowden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Definitely different from the hotels I have stayed at in a sense that it was not your typical hotel. It was very colorful and every room has a different theme. It is right next to the Galleria which was good for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Property: Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing