We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
379
195
79
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
195
79
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast and dinnerbedroom suiteindoor poolwalking distancehome away from homefront desk staffliving areathe breakfast areayogurtdefinitely stay here againconvenient locationfitness centerbusiness tripgaragedishwasherwalgreenskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I've been staying at the Homewood Galleria on temporary work assignment from Florida for 9-months. With some guest only staying a weekend, it's difficult to judge the staffs long-term commitment to service. I, as well as 20 other work associates have been greated and treated every morning and night as if it was the first day. The staff is cheerful and really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, convenient & enjoyable.
Rooms are spacious; amenities such as pool, spa and work out room are nice, rooms are cleaned daily, the common areas are clean, and the weekday breakfast and dinner buffets are the best. Especially the free beer...! The hotel is located 1 block from the Galleria, and within easy walking distance to fine or casual dining.
While I will hate to leave, I'm looking forward to getting back Florida....
GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF.... CHEERS....!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Washer/Dryer on 6th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We truly charish and appriciate you and your coworkers. Please know you will be missed and we look forward to our next oportunity to accomodate your team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is one of the larger Homewood Suites I've stayed at. The first 4 floors are the parking garage, so the lowest floor you can stay on is the 5th.

This hotel felt far nicer than a typical Homewood Suites (which I typically love). It felt more professional and upscale. The staff were terrific.

The hotel is caddy-cornered from Macy's at the Galleria. Many, many, many restaurants and shops are within a very short walking distance, which is nice. Hotel staff were very helpful in helping us choose restaurants.

We did not experience dinner or breakfast at this hotel, but one night, the dinner smelled amazing. The indoor pool was small, but my daughter enjoyed it when we did use it.

Overall, we enjoyed staying at this Homewood Suites and would stay here again.

Note: If you're not into elevators, be aware that you can't access the stairs from the lobby without going outside or through the parking garage. Once we figured that out, it wasn't a big deal, though. We just parked on the 4th floor and walked the short flights to our room. The stairs came out right by our room, so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank posterchildTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team is thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. We look forward to our next oportunity to accomodate your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Spacious, homely rooms with very comfortable beds. Great location with the Galleria on the doorstep. Very accessible location. Did not feel like I was living out of a hotel for 2 months! The cherry on top were the hotel staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. In particular - Shreya Sheth was a star. Thanks!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank shaan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Homewood Suites with others. We consistantly strive to provide that "Home away from home" feeling and are happy to hear we were able to do so. Shreya will be excited to hear she was able to make a lasting impression on your visit to Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

There are some much fancier hotels around the Galleria, at some fancier prices, however I rate this as Excellent based on what it delivers against what it promises. I stayed here a number of times in 2011 with and without wife and son. Homewood Suites however offers a great friendly service and I would really recommend this hotel whether you are staying for a few days or a few weeks (which we did several times). The good bits:
- Amazing staff, always friendly and remembered our names on subsequent visits.
- Clean, large rooms.
- Location is (too !!) close to the Galleria shops
- Superb service if you need any help, something fixed, etc.
- Breakfast is not spectacular, but it doesn't promise to be. It is good for what it is, healthy and served with a smile. The free drinks are in the evenings are limited, but they are free !! (The only reasons to choose it's sister hotel, the Embassy Suites, across the street, is for the breakfast and the better bar. For everything else, the Homewood wins by miles)

I can't think of any downsides, unless you were expecting one of the fancy hotels and came here. But thats not the target of Homewood. Definitely would come back here when we return to H Town.

Room Tip: Double check that the suite is not on floor 6 (if i recall correctly) - some of the rooms are converted from smoking to non-smoking, and whilst they did a good job, they are a bit musty. We were moved straight away, but were lucky as it's normally pretty busy.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yonguk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Wonderful hotel. By far the friendliest staff from the front desk personnel to dining staff were the friendliest I have ever had the privelege of meeting. Great rooms. Location is next to Galleria.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianTheTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We value the opinions of all of our guest and look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews